ChainBB - Not Secure Message When Loading a PagesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #chainbb-bug7 years ago

Got a "Not Secure" message when trying to load a page. I cut an paste the URL to the search bar, pressed enter and was confronted with the warning page.

chainbb- not safe

I have done this many times with little problem but this is the first time I have encountered this message

best regards,

Sort:  

The auto renew wasn't enabled, so the LetsEncrypt certificate expired. I went ahead and manually fixed it. Thanks for the heads up!

Hopefully by the time it expires again next I'll have a better frontend hosting platform and this won't happen.

yes do busy
some day may working load that's reason .

@marcusxman you were not alone.
Yes, I faced the same security error lockout and reported it to you @jesta :
https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbb-com-temporarily-down#@ronmamita/re-jesta-chainbb-com-temporarily-down-20170801t013422119z

@jesta BUG REPORT!
Today, 31 July 2017 my firefox browser redirected my chainbb to the security alert and simultaneously blocking me from chainbb - the redirect warns me the connection is not secure. to protect my information from being stolen firefox has not connected this website. Furthermore, they claim the security certificate expired on 31 July 2017 at 8:27 PM Error code: SEC_ERROR_EXPIRED_CERTIFICATE

Below is a screen capture:

I closed the chainbb and stayed in steemit hoping for a reply from @jesta ...
When no reply came, I closed my browser for some rest and returned now.
Glad to see @jesta has manually fixed it. Cheers!

I've never seen this. Mine is showing secure.

First time I encountered this, maybe a problem with server by @jesta.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72