chainbb.com temporarily downsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #chainbb7 years ago (edited)

Just as a heads up - beta.chainbb.com is down temporarily (occurred about one hour before from the timestamp of this post). I have a ticket open, but I'm assuming the internet has been knocked out near the data center as there's reports of a lot of people's servers experiencing downtime and the weather report shows severe storms passing through the area.

I finally get to the point where I have a bit of redundancy at the server level, and now the data center goes down completely :)

I'd guess the server will be back up in the next few hours as services are restored in the area.

Update - 10:30a GMT - Server is back online, but the steemd node was abruptly shutdown + block_log corrupted and needs to be replayed. That's in progress now, I expect it to take about 4-6 hours before I can start using my local (fast) steem apis for indexing. In the mean time, the indexer is now using the public nodes and will slowly start catching up.

Update - 6:00p GMT - Steem got to 99% of replaying, then decided to randomly crash and restart itself, causing some weird locking issues. Forced to restart the server and start the replay over again in an attempt to resolve the issue. It'll keep indexing like it is using public nodes, but it'll take about 2-5 minutes for any posts/content to show up.

Sort:  

Completely unrelated, but I just wanted to tip you, follow you, and let you know I found out about Vessel through @jerrybanfield ... i'm VERY excited!!! Keep up the hard work, and I have some cool ideas on how to help support what you do :) I'll vote for you as a witness as soon as I see Vessel has more peer review!

I am not getting free upvotes if i post via chainbb

The bot has been crashing and I've been away from my PC a decent amount over the last few days. I need to get it setup to auto-restart since it's been so flakey lately.

hi, I voted you as my witness, just wanted to let you know

Thanks for spending for us.. thats why I follow you..

Keep up the work

@jesta BUG REPORT!
Today, 31 July 2017 my firefox browser redirected my chainbb to the security alert and simultaneously blocking me from chainbb - the redirect warns me the connection is not secure. to protect my information from being stolen firefox has not connected this website. Furthermore, they claim the security certificate expired on 31 July 2017 at 8:27 PM Error code: SEC_ERROR_EXPIRED_CERTIFICATE

Below is a screen capture:
31July2017_chainbb security certificate expired.png

Thank you infonya hope others know ... good work

Thank you for your information.

Thanks for a great platform, am enjoying it a lot. I mentioned you on my recent post-feel free to check it out. More success to you.

Hi jesta, I´m new and I voted you for my witness. FYI...

does this happen a lot?
chainbb rocks! and since they are in beta , it is expected to have downtimes sometimes. Any website even in production will have down times. It is inevitable, the question is how is the problem being addressed to remedy the situation.
Chainbb has so much potential and right now its an awesome tool. I am exited to see what will come next later down the road.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01