Musical Destinations - My last visit to the "City of Fury".

in #cervantes6 years ago

March began and brought an invaluable "memoire" to my memory. This month marks 1 year since I visited the city of fury for the last time. The feeling of seeing my family and brothers in life was inexplicable, when I got on the plane it was impossible to know what Caracas had prepared for me.

Time in the south of the world goes by so fast that in just a blink of an eye 3 years had touched my door. Difficult years without the tropical heat of the Caribbean, without the pure air that Ávila (Mountain) shares with us and without the true kitchen of my "Nonna".

However, they were years that represented a lot of learning that define a person and drive you to evolve as a human being. It was not easy to leave the comfort zone in the city that saw us grow where we were all submerged at some point, but it definitely represents a victory to be able to return and feel someone renewed, with more experiences to share and stories to live.

For me it was not easy, it was not easy to come back ... they were mixed feelings, you see, having left Caracas meant the same thing as ending a relationship being in love. I do not know if it is a feeling that invades the heart of all Venezuelans but in my case the wound was still healing.

Not even two days after my arrival I received a message from a dear friend, commenting that he had listened to my music and that he had a radio contact willing to give me an interview if i want it, so without hesitation I accepted happily.

When I arrived at the booth where the interview would be, I met the presenters, attentive and professional people with whom a very good conversation flowed. Among jokes, anecdotes and good music, one of them asks me if I want to present myself live in a new initiative of the program, capturing emerging talent and supporting the musical movement. Without thinking I accepted and it was at that moment where I felt an immense energy enveloping me and I understood that my short stay in Caracas would not be vacationing.

After leaving the interview, we decided to go for a few drinks and take advantage of the scant but still lit Caracas nightlife. Between drinks and good smoke, I met a video director who would end up putting the cherry on the top of my trip, after listening to the interview he found the proposal interesting and after several hours of talks, stories and friends together we decided to make the most of the experience a music video of my next brand new single "Aunque tu no puedas" "(Even if you can not)".

Then I will leave the audio of the song to see what it is:

In my head the only thing I could think was that my visit had become more than a trip with family and recreational reasons. It had become an opportunity where the limit was decided by fate.

The next day I asked my brothers of Feel the Blade if anyone would be willing to share this opportunity with me, after years without playing together on stage and in a project so different from what we were doing before.

I honestly had no expectations and I knew that everyone was extremely busy in their personal lives but to my surprise the invitation was accepted with great enthusiasm and empathy.

Something very important that I feel in music when I show my songs to people I know is empathy. The ability of a musician to be able to see himself or feel identified in a musical work. Fortunately @jamescste understood it perfectly and found the proposal attractive, offering his help and collaboration, giving shape to this show that represented a challenge for both demanding musicians with only 13 days to put it together but ... Who said fear?

I'm not going to lie to you ... The work was exhausting, constant and resonant (worth the redundancy) but always as a family, never forgetting why we did it. I really feel very fortunate to meet such good people and with such an excellent human quality in my life. Not only can work satisfactorily but beyond that, feeling free doing what we most want: Music.

And since all hard work has its reward, I am very happy to share this live video with you so that you can enjoy the result of a work with a lot of love and dedication:

Finally, I want to thank my brothers and sisters of life for always being good and not so good. The truth, it was an important moment in my still young musical career. To all those involved in the making of the video of "Aunque tu no puedas" "(Even if you can not)"soon to be released and to you my readers for having taken a few minutes of their lives with my story. ♥

Sort:  

What a smart idea! Good job @yadromusic 。◕‿◕。

Thank you very much :)!

Good music man.... Keep up

Muchas gracias amigo 🙌

Wow! nice post yadromusic

Thanks for giving the news.

 I like your post very much. Keep it up. Stay blessed be happy.

You can check my article about Photography Fiji and give me your feedback!

You can find the article here Photography Fiji


Congratulations @yadromusic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @yadromusic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42