Cervantes Magazine Number 25: Sainetes Cervantinos

in #cervantes6 years ago

Hello everyone, in this edition of Cervantes magazine where the subject is the “What ifs” I’m going to be in charge of the Sainetes section.



In the chat this subject comes up everytime. Since the value of the Steem is going up we always see the typical expression “If I had bought Steem when it was low, my account would be worth so much more”.

So I asked this question waiting for this kind of answers:


@loreennaa cuchicuchi 😍😋

Have you ever thought what would have happened if you did or didn’t do something…?


But, as usual, the users surprised me with their magnificents answers.


@chopiliart

@loreennaa cuchicuchi 😍😋 What would have happened if I had not left my house at 18? Leaving my life and my studies for one person, blinded by love. What would have happened if hadn’t made that choice and went through that bitter experience.

Deep inside I feel if I haven’t done that I wouldn't be the person I am today. I would still be immature. I wouldn’t have learned the things I know today, things that helped me overcome all the bad times I went through, and I wouldn’t be able to face life, because sometimes life makes you think, “what if?”


@ryanmiswat

@loreennaa cuchicuchi 😍😋 Sometimes I wonder: What would have happened if I would have felt enough interest to start a relationship with someone that I now find extremely hot, but back then I just didn’t feel that way.


@marialuna

We all think at some point, What if?. Trying to compare reality with something that could have happened is completely normal. We all feel that way when we’re not happy with the present. Those thoughts will always be around, but when we start to accept the person we are now, and understand that we’re here thanks to those choices, all those thoughts fade away. We’re humans @loreennaa cuchicuchi 😍😋 and it’s normal to have our doubts. But we shouldn’t let it affect us and take away the wonderful feeling of living, and if it does we have all the future ahead to change it.


I have always had a very clear thought about this, whenever i think "if I had done that" or when other people have said to me"if you had done that, things would be different" i’ve always thought the same thing.

Whatever I had done, or didn’t do, even if it was minimal, would have changed my life completely, I would not be here, at this moment doing what I do, I would not have known the people I know and therefore, I would not be the same person that I am.

So my reflection is: "If I like how I am, why think about what it would have been?, if I were to be born again, I would like to do exactly the same, without changing anything, because I would not want to miss the opportunity to know to all the people that I've ever known.


[Return to Home page]


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42