Cervantes Magazine Number 23: Sainetes Cervantinos

in #cervantes6 years ago

Hello everyone, in this edition of Cervantes magazine where the subject is “Minorities” I’m going to be in charge of the Sainetes section.



In the Cervantes chat the majority of the users are from Venezuela, to the point that we have a thing when someone new arrives and says, “I am new, greetings from Venezuela”, we make the sarcastic joke “uoooohhhh finally a Venezuelan”.

For that reason my question of the week was directed to them:


@loreennaa
What do the minorities in this chat think, I mean in terms of countries, about the majority of the people being from Venezuela?
For example they use a lot of Venezuelan slang and those of us from other countries who are the minority sometimes don’t understand what are they talking about.
What do Venezuelans feel or think when someone new comes who is not from there?


The answers soon arrived, I liked a lot the main subject of what they talked, the diversity of culture, of accents and the amusing that is to interact with people that are different one from one another.


@stairway2heaven
I think is a matter of being very receptive and considering this as a fact, we do not want to intimidate this people because of our majority... We would like to know about they culture as well, and of course be open to their experiences, if they have doubts about our slang or our communication and its intonations we will gladly respond all in a positive and accurate way.
For example in the case of Spain I would like to know how its society is like, its economy, its gastronomy, those qualities that defines you with an identity to be partisan of a country, also with the Mexicans or argentines, leaving aside political division, please.


@Tesmoforia
I would like those minorities to express themselves more (for us to learn more about their expressions and jargon). When I joined this server I was amazed that most of the members were from Venezuela, because I imagined it would be all the way around, that was unexpected!

I really like the Spanish and Mexican expressions.
When we talk about countries and nationalities, I feel I little lost, because I don't identify as a “Venezuelan”, not at all (I feel that we all are citizens of the world, more that we were from X or Y country.


@osita21
The diversity is really nice :d
When there is diversity, there is cultural exchange, and that's very nice


@Ocbello
Well the truth is I was not very surprised to see there are so many Venezuelans, is no secret to nobody that this days being a salaried employee in Venezuela is not very helpful, but in a certain way I think it is positive thing the fact to meet again through this platform and be able to learn things from other countries, although I most definitely think we are not much different.


I would like to know what you think about minorities
What do you think when a community is a majority compared to another community
It would be great to see it in the comments

I wait for you there, Cheers!!


[Return to Home page]


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52