Cervantes Magazine Number 25: Humor Notes

in #cervantes6 years ago

As you may have noticed, this is the second article by the same author that we are forced to publish. The aforementioned user in just over a week has used a series of emotional blackmails and threats, accordingly and to avoid unforeseen events, we decided to publish his nonsense while we seek a way to deal with this type of people.



The Cervantes Magazine team invites any psychologist, psychiatrist or therapist to read the article and interact with its author in order to collaborate with its diagnosis and treatment.

About remorse and the past.


fff.jpg

Source


What if I had not eaten that cake? Was it the cupcake or the soda? And if, instead of eating on the street, had breakfast at home, would i be sweating cold like i am now?

Decisions, in each moment we make one, and it can alter the course of our lives. If I had eaten pizza instead of the cupcake maybe I would not be desperately looking for a bathroom.

What would have happened if instead of wasting so many hours killing bugs in the PC I had invested that time in studying? If instead of being polite I would have stolen that kiss?

Perhaps, by now I would have a family, children running around, a wife in love and thousands of debts. Or worse, i would have a family, spoiled children, a jealous wife and a slave labor to support them.

What if I had bought bitcoins? Come to think of it, can someone explain to me, why the fuck i didn’t buy bitcoins?!

If i had, i would be covered with money. Surely i would have a mansion, a modern car, children and an interested wife. Besides, I doubt i would have bought that stupid cupcake. I wouldn’t be sweating cold or suffering cramps.

But we shouldn’t regret what we did or did not do. Don’t torture yourself! If you didn’t buy bitcoins, you probably used that money in more useful and important things, like a juice extractor for a diet, that’s still in its box, or a static bike that perfectly fits in the closet.

What would have happened if your mother had not relied on the rhythm method? What if Nikola Tesla had not suffered from phobia of human hair?

We don’t know. So, why worry? Why lament, why didn’t you hold your tongue that time? When you called your mom, " an elephant," you probably felt very good, but it did not help much.

the past is gone, you can not change the cake for the pizza, your decisions are irreversible and the stomach pain is still there. What do I gain by complaining? Why am i resisting the urge?

I’ll be back in 5 minutes...


dddd.jpg

Source




Thirty minutes later.

Ready, much better. Sorry for the interruption. Where was i?

I remember now, we were talking about regrets. I told you that it is normal to have them; you will always have one, even if your life is perfect. Believe me, you will always have them. When you least expect it you will spend the night awake with a stomach ache wondering: Why did I eat that little cake?

So I recommend you not to think about it, meditate on what we did or did not is sterile, we will always ask ourselves idle questions that will only blur the present.

I'll give you an example. The Tweety Bird tattoo was already done. It was a mistake, I admit it. But I became obsessed with it. I tried to erase it but it was very expensive. I tried to cover it but few tattoo artists wanted to do the "cover up". I stopped going to the beach. I lost friendships I thought everyone was condemning me for having a tweety tattoo. And it was like that for years.
Wasted years, all because of an error caused by alcohol and a bet. But I understood that I could not undo my mistake, that I had to live with that decision and seek to minimize its consequences as much as possible.

In the end, I decided to cover it. I found a good artist willing to do the work. Now I just have to find a design to place it on top of Tweety and I’m ask for your help.

What design do you recommend for a medium tattoo on a male, hairy buttock?


[Return to Home page]


Sort:  

Ponte una palmera de coco, solo te lo verán si vas a la playa. Si no te gusta la playa, simplemente se lo exhibes a tu esposa. Lo bueno es que en esa parte del cuerpo casi nadie lo nota. la vida continúa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42