You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steem the Next Destination for Alex Jones and Infowars?

in #censorship6 years ago

It would be interesting if he came here. I don't know much about him but from what I have seen, he is a moneygrabber playing on people's limited capacity for objective thought but, that is me.

That aside, it would test the censorship and, based on his followers, the chance for an increase in trolling will definitely test the way people operate here. I would suggest that a lot of his followers on twitter have eggs for faces. I am unsure if it would be good for Steem or would make Steem seem like a place for toxicity but, these are the tests that are required.

Sort:  

If the alt-right followers on Twitter had downvote possibilities Twitter’s board would have shut shop.

Jones, like many other conspiracy theorists, know very well how to play the sentimental element of populism. That’s also why I threw Breitbart and Bannon in this post btw.

It’s a rabbit hole on those sites and it’s all too easy to get dragged in to their content because of how sentiments are played.

Yet, I would love to see how libertarianism and crypto-wallets would act in response on exchanges. Censorship and free speech defending vs what would normally be a drop in value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42