What will censorship look like in the year 2030?

in #censorship6 years ago (edited)

Bandwidth, gas, mana, karma and trust. If you have been paying attention lately, you will have noticed these words, and many like them, being used in greater succession.

If you also know what's going on in China with the citizen trust initiative, then you should really have enough to see where we are going.

In the future, if you are someone who loves yourself, enjoys making selfies, thinks the entire world is a game, and promote such ideologies with your communications online, then you are a model citizen. You will have a very high "trust" rating. As a reward for this, you will very likely receive low if not no fees at all on your transactions (which will be a lot, as almost any interaction within society will require a transaction on a blockchain. Your words help to perpetuate the mindset that society thrives on, and so you, my friend, can say whatever the fuck you want.

If, however, you are someone who disagrees with the direction of society, and someone who speaks out against bullshit, or perhaps you are a conspiracy theorist who is promoting "dangerous fake news," then you will have a very low "trust" rating. This means that, because your voice is one that may turn people away from the direction society has dictated for them, you will likely have to pay very fucking large fees for every transaction you make, because your words and actions have been deemed harmful to society.

That's if you even have enough bandwidth to communicate anyway, perhaps this will be linked to one's "trust" rating, which would mean dissenters could not even communicate with model citizens at all if there were bandwidth limits placed strategically throughout society.

This is what I believe censorship will look like in a decade, unless we ensure it does not.

How language is turning us into cunts

Sort:  

I completely disagree.

By 2030 everyone will have their own "wall server" where they post their stuff their want their friends to see. They are in complete control of who sees their information.

Communication gets to such a level that a group of people in a real community, can come to a consensus in about a day. Starting an impromptu "town hall" meeting and weighing all the sides of an issue and than voting on it by the end of the day.

Thus, when the govern-cement tries to impose a tax on the "bad people" the community will quickly realize that an awful lot of good people are paying that penalty and vote to not follow it.

And the govern-cement doesn't want to know what will happen if they actually try to limit the bandwidth of "bad people".

And the govern-cement doesn't want to know what will happen if they actually try to limit the bandwidth of "bad people".

Probably the same as what happened when they did all those other equally oppressive things...

I have to ask you something. What is this govern-cement thing? You keep saying this, so I suppose it is about time that I asked you to explain.

... because government means mind control.

gubernare (latin) = to control, to manipulate.
-ment (latin) = of the mind.

So, i no longer use that word, and make fun of it in all my writings.

I still don't really see the the connection to cement, but you should be aware that this is a very selective interpretation of the the etymology surrounding this word. I looked into this a long time ago and I came out of it feeling that this mind-control translation is unlikely.

-ment is on the end of tons of words that have absolutely nothing to do with the mind.

This should help-

There is precedent that the suffix -ment is derived from the latin mente meaning mind in some languages, particularly Old French. Words deriving from the mente sense generally have the suffix -wise or -ly, and are adverbial in nature. But, it is also from mentum - (instrument or medium).

It's far more likely in my opinion, that the ment in the word government is derived from the word mentum, meaning that it would translate to an instrument of control- which is exactly what it is.

I'm a conspiracy theorist too, and to be frank, I really don't understand why you always attempt to tell me things I learned years ago on my posts. If you are reading them, you should surely know by now that I'm far from uninformed. I thought for months that you were really speaking to those who may later read my post, and not me directly. But, I am not so sure anymore, so I feel it worth mentioning that, while I am always looking to learn, and while I am positive there is probably a lot that you know that I do not, you really ought to stop thinking of me as someone who has no clue.

The things I believe, I do so because I failed at disproving them. I would advise you experiment with the same method, because it's obvious you are intelligent, but you seem to be falling for the same bullshit that too many other conspiracy theorists do. And the propagating of bad information will hurt the perceived veracity of any truths you may also be disseminating. You should try to know less, because knowledge has never been the power- it's always been understanding.

You are correct, i tend to write my comments for the broader audience.
I try to keep judgement out of my responses, unless i feel they are really warranted.

I understand the other roots that could be possible for -ment.
However, looking at what The US government has done, i am more than just a little sure that is done for mind control purposes.

The thing about spin being more important than the actual laws. Narrative control. All of the wars. All of the false flags. They all add up to government being about mind-control.


I use the word govern-cement because i do not wish to give any more weight, whether it can be redeemed or not , to the word government.

Govern-cement is just like calling Trump, Chump, and Obama, Oh-bomb-a.

And, an important thing about understanding me, is that i do not have a memory of names. As in, almost none. So, it will take a concerted effort for me to remember all the things you wrote, to get an idea of you.

Imagine that all the usernames and icons were removed from steemit.
That is pretty much how my mind views it. I get a sense of a person, if they do something really memorable, or over time from a sense of writing style.

And thus, my responses really are not to a person, unless i really get to know them.

I also do not get to listen to the podcasts, or the ... umm, word... discord. I think you have such, but am not sure without going to your page and reading your posts again. So, very sorry, i really only have a vague idea of whom you are and your knowledge levels.

I will however, know that it is you who writes a particular satirical piece in the future, even if someone plagiarises it. However, i won't know that it was plagiarised.

Greeting citizen SoSclass69 my name is LZclass 32. I sure love our leaders and the party in charge of makeing all the greatest decision for me. Like when they said I could get a higher class rating if by lowering my health care cost I got this new block chain chip in my hand/forehead. So I did, now will my new class rank I can post 2 times a day. What a great life the party gives me.

You know, I really do expect this to happen. But, they won't really be expecting people to take it. They will make it look like prophecy, so that everyone says fuck no to the mark of the beast and accept whatever the back up option is with open arms; but whatever that alternative solution is will be what they always intended for us, but we will overlook any red flags just to avoid the mark of the beast.

It's pretty much exactly the same as what's going on now. They are revealing so many ugly truths about the abuse of the centralized powers in this world, whilst simultaneously offering the solution of decentralization. Which is only going to lead to what we just spoke of, which is obvious, but no one can notice because they're running too quickly away from government and centralization, when that's never been the problem. It's just the design of the system, and the people running it. I do not buy the bullshit they tell us that all power leads to corruption. Not everyone is so weak.

So dream with me, whats the othere extreme? A world with absolute choas, no government. So to me the choice is watch the world burn or get the newest ichip.

Well, I seem to the only one that sees it, but I think that all these anarchists are brainwashed. They all believe they have become anarchists of their own volition, because of how shit the government is; but that's not what I see. It's plain as day to me that the a revolution is being incited, and will happen not too far down the road.

Unfortunately, they are all mistaken to think that government is the problem. People are the problem, because we have been programmed to look upon one another as opponents, and so the anarchistic society that remains when we tear down the governments of this world, will be no place for the weak. And I believe it will in fact get so bad, that we will want the solution they already plan to present to us once that period is over- regardless of what it is.

Dreaming with me isn't so pleasant. My apologies. Lol.

Haha... Grim dark is how I take my coffee. I think you have something here, with its going to get so bad we will beg for the chip. "They" what all nations to be failed states,thats the ends. It will not matter the means in which that comes. Civil war is best case devide and conquor, population and infrastructure in ruins. Broken city and broken people are easy to rest your jack boots on. Dark dreams makes the morning light all the brighter. Steemit makes people polite,almost too polite no need to apologie. I find it both refeshing and unnerving.

Boy, you should have much greater visibility here, your posts are really making people think about what is the right direction where they should go. I have jut one question for you, even though it will sound sick and evil at the same time, I'll take this risk:

What makes you believe that control of population is something bad?

Okay, I have said it. I don't believe it is something good, but I don't deny that it is something good too. I believe that this has also good sides and bad sides, and what I believe is that it can't be stopped. Controlling population is something wanted for so long that we were able to punish or kill people, make wars, invent gods, make slaves, invent laws and so many other things. With the time that comes and with the technology that evolves, I believe that the world will not be able to avoid this.

In my honest opinion:

The only thing that makes control of population good or bad is the people who are controlling it!

But that's the thing. I know if I had just talked about shit that doesn't matter, and if I had ignored abuse, and just used my creativity in other ways, I would probably be earning a lot every day at this point. I could even go and make a new account and do that right now, but it wouldn't be me. And my biggest problem with this platform is that it incentives disingenuity, so I will not fall prey to the trap I noticed a long fucking time ago.

I will be me, and perhaps one day I will be rewarded for it. But if not, I will not regret remaining true to myself and my principles.

Also, I am almost in agreement, though I'm not sure about the word control. Perhaps a leader, or someone who provides direction, rather than someone who seeks to make decisions for everyone.

Reminds me of something happening now.........

Well you obviously must share now.

The coin valued by the meatbags of China is currency/money. The coin valued by the meatbags of the West is popularity, appearance of tolerance, and multiculturalism. The #metoo, BLM, College campuses, etc. already heavily censor Western thought and discussion.

Individuals have already lost employment because they have certain beliefs frowned upon by the Western censors. The meatbags of East and West simply are controlled using different methods because the cultural coin differs.

I agree with you and I'm very surprised that so few seem to even be aware of the Chinese Social Credit System. Of course it couldn't happen here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95