Banned Off Of DailyMotion Today

in #censorship5 years ago (edited)

I will do a video on this later, but I wanted to share picture with you all just to show you how ridiculous this situation we live in is. I was under the impression the DailyMotion was a decent alternative to YouTube and yet they ban me for uploading a casual video discussion between me and Bradley Kam from Unstoppable domains.

No three strikes, no warning, no contact aside from letting me know I'm banned. REALLY? My content isn't even controversial!

Was it because of the uncensorable websites?

Do you have crypto?

What is happening?

Vimeo banned me a year ago. It's funny to me that these sites are worse than YouTube and YouTube is basically known as the censorship platform while so many unknowingly think DailyMotion cares about free speech.

Here's the screenshot of what they sent me

wow.JPG

Stick to the real alternatives like DTube, LBRY, Minds, Bitchute, TokenTuber, etc.

The censorship only gets worse and worse.

By the way, this is the video that got me banned. You tell me what's so wrong with this casual albeit "boring" discussion.

Please share your thoughts below and let me know what you think about DailyMotion!

Sort:  

Well, no point getting a dailymotion or vimeo account then…

If you read their terms of use, their definition of content that falls under the category of spamming is similar to many of the other centralized video platforms you speak of, and it would cover a wide net of accounts, reading their legal section this specifically is probably what got you booted:
content created with the sole purpose of promoting third-party sites or service
I'm not saying that's true, however that's probably how they classify your content in this instance.
Also, if you have any links to external content in the description, that's another strike they could use in classifying your account as spam per their terms of use:
content intending to misleadingly direct users off Dailymotion to an external site

Posted using Partiko Android

They could arbitrarily say that. The only link I had was for users interested in learning more about the site. I wish they had a reason at the very least

This is disappointing as I have been using Daily Motion as an alternative to Youtube for the past couple of years. I haven't had any issues...yet.

Fair enough, well hopefully they don't screw you anytime soon

Vimeo banned one of my paying accounts too. You're already on Steem, you should be on @threespeak which is committed to keeping videos up and in the process of decentralising the hosting. Please come and take a look.

True, I'll have to take a look. My DTube videos are all still saved though

I never understood how to make sure d.tube videos strayed up. 3speak.online keeps everything up.

Hi, @scottcbusiness!

You just got a 29.58% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

i don't understand too

lol, you are just out, kaput, gone...pick any one reason from our terms of service and apply it to yourself as it doesn't matter since the result is the same for all of them.

Yeah. Putting a video out for this soon and doing a review of the December 11th YouTube harassment policy changes

Posted using Partiko Android

No wonder YouTube is doing so well despite all the negatives. I mean how come these alternatives act worse than YouTube when they should be doin the opposite to make sure to grab more marketshare.

Hi @scottcbusiness!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.436 which ranks you at #2325 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 76 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45