You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Blockchains Really Censorship Resistant?

in #censorship8 years ago (edited)

This was a great article BM, another well reasoned comparison of DPoS and PoW. I hope every crypto enthusiast or newbie to blochchain text reads this.

I'm also glad you framed the correct causal agent that shapes the nature of censorship, that being culture. It's impossible to get rid censorship entirely as long as humans are in the loop.

I am writing this reply on the test.steemit.com as you suggested in your comment, but so far I see no differences at all. I just confirmed to myself that test.steemit uses the same chain as steemit.com.

What must I do to see the new editor, assuming the default is the old one? I didn't see anything under settings for editor preference, so how can one "give it a try" ? How is this new "medium-style" editor chosen?

Sort:  

I am writing this reply on the test.steemit.com as you suggested in your comment, but so far I see no differences at all. I just confirmed to myself that test.steemit uses the same chain as steemit.com.

What must I do to see the new editor, assuming the default is the old one? I didn't see anything under settings for editor preference, so how can one "give it a try" ? How is this new "medium-style" editor chosen?

From what I see, new editor is enabled only for posts. For comments by default there is support for markdown enabled

OK, nice to know. Thanks for the info @noisy!

I just posted a fresh article using test.steemit.com and saw no differences at all, just like the comments on steemit.com. I also used the same formatting techniques and they continue to work.

Are the differences on the new editor obvious, if so they must be turned off now.

by default, markdown editor is enabled, as I mentioned here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46