Does Steemit Censor Content?

in #censorship6 years ago (edited)

I just had a strange experience on both Busy.org and steemit.com.

I wanted to make a short, quick post.... well, here... take a look:

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Did you see the error? It said

"RPCError: missing required posting authority:Missing Posting Authority doctorrevelator"

I googled it and found a few others getting this error a couple of years ago, but no real solutions were there. One post said they'd suffered for several weeks with the error and they simply logged out, shut the browser down, reloaded everything, pasted their content and carried on with their life.

But nothing was working for me. So I tried an experiment.

I've tried it a couple of more time and gotten the same result. But as you can see, this post is up with no problem.

Well if i were a bit paranoid, I'd think steemit was not letting me publish certain content. That's a bit troubling.
What do you think?

Sort:  

Lol...sorta...It's nothing personal; it's happening across the board. Hopefully, it's temporary. I have to say, in comparison to when I first signed up a year ago, Steemit has been running pretty smoothly for the past few months.

Perhaps, the developers are making adjustments to the platform.

Patience helps in matters such as this.

Peace.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68