Scotland cemeteries ... (photos by jlgc)

in #cemeteryphotos6 years ago (edited)
Today I present an unorthodox but no less striking and interesting topic ... the cemeteries, some with an atmosphere of mystery and even generate a little fear, with its shadows and dry trees or mist .. Today I bring you two emblematic places of Scotland, the cemetery Greyfriars Kirkyard (the first 4 photos) in the heart of Edinburgh, the following images of the interesting cemetery of the population of St Andrews, a town well known for being the birthplace of golf. Hope you like..

DSC_0177.jpg


DSC_0162.jpg


DSC_0160.jpg


DSC_0618.jpg


DSC_0058.jpg


DSC_0074.jpg


DSC_0053.jpg


Camera - lens: Nikon D3000, AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55mm/f3.5-5.6G
Taken by José Luis García C.

Thank you
I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @jlgc

Sort:  

You captured the atmosphere really well! So much history there. Resteemed and tip!

Thanks Melinda for your compliments, very grateful.

Hi @jlgc! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Waiting Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Thank you very much.

I love cementeries. Always visit them. Worked there as well. Nothing scary. Great pictures.

Thank you, if you like cemeteries then Edinburgh is your city, there is one almost in each corner, and each one is more interesting than another ...

Really? So this also means the graves are there for ever and not cleaned out after several years. Thanks for your tip.

You just got yourself a new follower with this post. I'm not a cemetery fan but still, I love old ones, they represent the past and have a certain amount of mystery as well, like this one.

Thanks for following me, I am not very fond of cemeteries either, but they were places as common and crowded as squares in Edinburgh that I decided to take some pictures ...

My pleasure!
When I see cemetery photos like yours, always remind me of old times, like the times of Dickens, Jane Austin etc. :)

Oh my God, I need to see more of photograph #4- do you have an uncropped version? That is amazing. Thank you, for making more vacation plans for me

Thanks, it's the best comment I've received at Steemit in all my 4 months ...this is a similar photo with a more open shot.


DSC_0610.jpg


You deserve the praise. That is the best piece I think I've seen. I just looked at some of your photos- unbelievable- especially that whale. Keep on adding photos, I'll be watching for them! Thank you for adding this photo, I wanted to see the size. I love it.

You are welcome 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50