DailyCelestialChallenge - Friday Crypto - LoveBeautyFreedom

I was watching a crypto video on YouTube and apparently Vitamin, the creator of Ethereum, joked that 1990 cellphones had better technology than the current Ethereum blockchain does. I've also heard that Ethereum has no cap yet on the amount of coins it plans to create. Another thing I need to look into, but back to the subject in hand.


Source

Crypto is freedom and freedom is crypto. You can have one without the other, but at that point is it really a cryptocurrency or just a digitalized fiat. It would be no different then spending fiat with a debit card.

I am free to trade my crypto, "destroy" it, put it in cold storage and bury it in my back yard, or even carry it in my wallet, see the picture of the paper wallet below. If I'm afraid the government will still it I can buy a privacy coin instead such as Monero or Pivx if I prefer Dash.


Source

Decentralized is one of the most beautiful words I know. While nothing may be completely decentralized, the fact that I can send Steem, or buy products with Steem, without having to worry about exchange rates or security of transaction still blows my mind. I can sell something for 10 Steem and anyone who uses Steem will be familiar with how much it cost.

It's beautiful how the market can decide in what direction to take the market. It's kind of wierd to think one day we might have a liteethereumcashbitcoingold. Hopefully, they will come up with a better shorter name, but I'm excited that their will always be competition pushing the boundaries to be quicker, cheaper, safer, and more private.


Source

I love crypto. The fact I can start a blog, purchase items, and make an income without having to worry about taxes to this point is just one of the things I love about Crypto. I love the fact that the longer I hold most crypto (especially those in the top 10) the more I can purchase with them. I love steemit, Steem, and almost all (legitimate) blockchain technology and what it's doing to free people from opressive and over intrusive governments.

What's your favorite thing about crypto?

Sort:  

To right mate - cryptos are love, beauty and freedom - and doing so much to bring it back into the world.

How are you enjoying being a curator?

SirKnight.

It's rough! There is so much good hidden content that is hard to find and when other curators finding amazing hidden gems it pushes me harder to look for better posts.

Very enjoyable/rewarding, however, seeing people who are constantly undervalued get excited about someone noticing what they're doing.

I think at this point I love most that I very slowly start to understand the whole crypto thing a little better....

I learn a little more every day.

Same here - but you are way ahead of me lol

I have to agree, so far its the freedom of it.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49