You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The day my village became a filmset - Agatha Christie

in #celebrities7 years ago

Hello Penny, welcome to Steemit. I love Agatha Christie, like her I also come from Torquay (Although I spent much of my childhood in London). She's worshipped down here, it's one of our 'few' claims to fame.
On a more bitter, and envious note, how on earth have you got a reputation of 54 in less than a week? It's rather demoralising, especially when a lot of us minnows have been trying for months. Don't get me wrong, I will be following you, cause u seem very interesting, and have a lot of similar interests to me. I'm just flabbergasted (love that word) that you've shot up in rank. Don't forget a fellow writer/photographer/Brit when you're swimming around with the whales ;)

Sort:  

Awww, now I feel bad! I honestly have no idea, I didn't know I had built such a reputation already? I just post a few of my writing work and they've done quite well.
Are you using the right tags when you post?
I'll check out your work for you, maybe that'll help?

Aww don't feel bad, I just couldn't believe a reputation could go up that quick. Yea, It's probably because you've had some successful posts. You are a good writer though, so it's not like you don't deserve it. Thank you for checking out my posts, I see you liked one of my short stories. My problem is I just don't post enough, I will start doing more though. Nice to meet you Penny!

Thank you!
I have resteemed it too, hopefully my followers will see it and like it. I've seen a few people have upvoted already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58442.49
ETH 2554.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42