It's a wonderful time

in #celebrations7 months ago

These last few days of the year are always filled with loads of celebrations and fun. In India this is the wedding and birthday season also, along with Christmas and New Year celebrations. The wedding season starts from the month of November and goes on till mid march. Since the time I have come down to Mumbai, all I am doing is attending some or the other celebration of my friends. There have been birthday parties, get togethers and weddings, which is like almost every day and now I am already feeling tired. Thank god for the next 2 days there is nothing and I can do my own things.

What I also enjoy is dressing up. These are the times when I get to wear my traditional Sarees and also dress up in the traditional ways. I get to eat some traditional food also which I normally avoid for most part of the year because it's all very heavy food.

image.png
Source

Today I finished some decorations at home for Christmas, I know it's very late. I came a few days back and then there was nothing available at home so I had to order some of the Christmas decorations which has all arrived now and it's all set up. I am feeling very happy today since hubby has also arrived yesterday and now we can be together. I do not like to celebrate anything without him. When he is around I feel everything is complete, else it always feels like something is missing.

Today evening with my friends I plan to go for a Christmas carnival. It seems to be a very nice one from the pictures. I will share my visit updates tomorrow.
Nothing much to write today. I just wish everyone a very joyful time with your near and dear ones.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Hola amiga, espero pases una feliz navidad en compañía de tus familiares. Me alegro que tu esposo haya llegado y estén todos bien por alla.

Que bueno que hayas disfrutado de las bodas de tus amigos y ahora estés descandando. Te mando un fuerte abrazo..

Dios te bendiga 🙏

Thank you for your good wishes. I hope that you too had a wonderful time with your loved ones

圣诞节快乐,美丽的女士

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50