HALLOWEEN "TRICK OR TREAT" - MEGA PHOTO BLOW OUT

in #celebration7 years ago (edited)

Last night Mr & Mrs Paradise Found were at home having a wonderful time. From 4:30 until 6:30 we had many, many children visit the house for "trick or treat."

Mrs Paradise in front of our house with candy


This is a tradition in the USA, where kids dress up in costume and go door to door in safe neighborhoods, ringing door bells and yelling "TRICK OR TREAT." They are then rewarded with candy and move on the the next house.

Photo's of the children

I remember the days of long ago when a young Paradise would do this very thing. For a child this is your favorite night of the year. Running around getting free candy.

More photo's


So I wanted to share this amazing time with all my Steemit friends!! This is some of the kids, I took many photos, but I didn't come close to getting all the children. There was so many.

More photo's

The thing is, our neighborhood is very popular for "trick or treat." Parents drive the family over to this section of town, I think maybe it's a good neighborhood and they feel is safe. Whatever the reason, we love to have all the kids come and enjoy!!

More photo's

Thank you

I hope you enjoyed "trick or treat" in Paradise !!

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments free.


Sort:  

post your very interesting, I like your post, because it can add insight for me and all the people in stemeet, hopefully others also like your post, I hope posts next can provide thing better yet, so that I know many things in my life, thank you :)

Great job...😊😊😊

I'm very pleased you liked it!! Thank you!!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 83.0% @tincho upgoat, thanks to @paradise-found
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @paradise-found to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Happy HALLOWEEN thanks for sharing

Thank you so much my friend!! Happy Halloween to you as well!!

wow that's so cool :D

It really is fun. The kids are so excited and happy, running from house to house!!
And we get to share this time together, and enjoy the fun holiday!! :-D

This must be so much fun for the kids!
Since we don't celebrate Halloween here in Serbia we also don't have this tradition (we do have something similar for Orthodox Christmas Eve in January) but it seems to be so exciting!
Love the kids costumes, they are all so cute!
Thanks for sharing! :)

Thank you so much my friend, I'm glad you enjoyed it!!
Yep, it's allot of fun. Everyone loves it. The parents, the kids and the people. :-D

That's a really cute picture of your wife. She looks almost like a little kid herself all excited for the trick-or-treaters to come!! Nice photos!

Yeah, she is happy doing this "trick-or-treat" stuff. Me too!! ;-D

Very nice post! Happy Halloween 🎃

Thank you so much my friend!! Happy Halloween back to you!! :-D

This post has received a 1.09 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Thanks for sharing your Halloween experience with us. It was good to see all those trick or treaters.

Yes, there were so many. The photo's were only a small portion of them.
Check back tomorrow, another Halloween post coming!! :-D

I will check tomorrow for sure. Thanks

I'm sorry my friend. I got tied up and wasn't able to get my other Halloween post up. I'm planning on doing it tomorrow now.
Thanks for understanding. ;-D

Sorry, I've been so busy I haven't got the post up.
Planning on it tomorrow!! :-D

Sounds fun I could hear the kids outside having fun trick or treating while I had to sleep @paradise-found

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43