1 Year on Steemit

in #celebration6 years ago


Hello dear Steemians,

It has been a year since I first posted on Steemit and it was my introductory post. I remember how people reacted on it and it was so welcoming to me. I became so happy with the Steem blockchain that your blog posts about anything you like can turn into income as well.

I really appreciate Steemit today as well. It changed many things to the better for me. Here I want to list the major benefits I got from this website.

1) increased creativity

As we know, Steemit is a social network that enables its members to post about anything they want and it requires creativity, knowledge, structuring and so on. Here you can't just post something like others do and wait good response. Originality is something that values in this blockchain. So, I had to naturally boost my creativity.

2) practice in English

We see how global Steemit is and there you can read posts in different languages but English still is main international one and my posts and ideas to express here direct into this language. It improved my skills in English and it happened with no money invested but my effort (even earned some) and it is so cool.

3) making extra money

Unlike other social networks, Steemit values the efforts of the members who make more impact on the blockchain. With its Steem and SBD coins, lots of people saw how it helped to earn money with sharing their experiences. Well, how much I made during this one year period? It is interesting question and I gained 55 Steem Power which is currently, $45 and plus $40 worth of SBD which I redeemed over the period. I am not super active on Steemit especially, inthe last months. So, the earnings look great.

4) learned more about crypto

Steemit is not just about posting and Earning money, it is also great place to read about many interesting things. I want to mention cryptocurrencies which are one of the hottest topics on Steemit and I learned a lot about it here. Also, many new coins and tokens choose Steemit to share about their crypto and here we saw many airdrops for Steemians.

conclusion

So, I want to conclude steemit is fantastic platform for people who want to become more creative, learn and develop skills and earn extra cash with it too. It is also very fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @ebi16! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48