Simila Church : A Tour in an Ancient Empire

in #cebu7 years ago

I am still amazed on the architecture Simala has. The miracuolous Mama Mary and its structural built is a glimpse of how empires were looking before. A perfect place to relax and refresh yourself.

That seems to be a legit damn good architecture!

20180107_110710.jpg

The overall ambiance of the place is great. Cool, quiet, and strengthens ones faith.

20180107_110727.jpg

There are a lot of people coming into this place. Weekends are having the most number of visitors. When we arrived, there's so much crowd in the place with the same intention with my family - Strengthening bond and faith to God

20180107_110400.jpg

Thank you!

Sort:  

Nice Ancient uploads. Simala has good architechture.

Wow, I wanna go there. Yeah it seems this is the place where you can feel positivity and refreshness , and feel the voice of God :) Great place @jassennessaj

What is this architecture style name? It reminds me of Disney cartoons :D

Hola, buenas noches soy nueva en la plataforma con muchas expectativas, espero puedas ver mis publicaciones ...Impresionante la vista de tus fotos exelente arquitectura bella iglesia un paseo celestial. Saludos

I'm a protestant but I'm went to this place maybe about more than 5 times already. One thing I can say though is that the view is great. Its really amazing that through faith an amazing place/structure like this was built. Filipinos are naturally religious and they are very expressive about their faith. This post is an example of it. I’m pretty sure I’ll be seeing more photos about Simala. Thanks @jassennessaj! Thanks for showing this photo. Sometimes it is not about the comments, sometimes it is not about the votes, sometimes it is about being a Christian and our responsibility to share our faith.

Wow amazing post. The Church is so beautiful. This building shows a history. Its great historic church. Thanks for sharing the post.

Simala church is one of my fave places .It can help you relieve your stress and of course you can feel the presence of god and mama mary .You took a good picture @jassennessaj .:) LOdi :)

Simala is the most miraculous church in Cebu, where people's pray for all there heartaches, sufferings', fear's, love and happy moments. People change because of the answered prayers and I am one of those people who believe in it.

I went there and prayed for me to pass the LET and I did. :-)

we should be thankful for all the people who offer financial support to build this mama mary Castle. people here and abroad helps a lot. well done @jassennessaj. I was once there with my mama.
https://steemit.com/travel/@soulbella/miraculous-virgin-mary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34