Miraculous Virgin Mary

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Today, I'm going to explore you Steemians to a miraculous Virgin Mary which can be found in Marian Hills, Lindogon Simala Cebu City. This place is not only for Catholic devotees  but now its included for one of the tourist distination. I went there with my Mom when she visited me in Cebu. The first photo is the facade of the monastery.

This Monastery was built in Honor of the Blessed Virgin Mary who shed blood of tears. It was built thru people's anonymous donation here in the Philippines and abroad.

A dress code is practice inside the monastery, shorts, spaghetti strap,transparent dresses, tube are not allowed to enter. So, here's my Mama carrying our foods for lunch. Anyway, there's a lot of Carenderia(filipino cuisine) outside the Monastery but me I want to make sure we will not be starving and we can have it anytime we want to eat even inside the bus.

So, here's what to expect inside, a statue of different Patron Saint, a glass closet filled with letters/note for people whom their prayers and petition granted. You can even see crotches display from the people who healed thru their prayers. By the way, you need to walk bare- foot inside.

Next will be the image of virgin Mary. People sacrifice waiting in the long line just to touch, kiss or swipe any type of garments they have on hand and of course their prayers. But, during peak season expect for a long queue.

They have different colors of candle and each color has a purpose.

You can check it out on this link:( http://www.whereiscebu.com/historical-events/birhen-sa-simala-the-monastery-of-the-holy-eucharist-lindogon-simala-sibonga-cebu/)


Actually guys I'm not really a religious person but with "RESPECT" to my Mom's belief I took her there. 

Its me eating our lunch at the landscape area right side of the entrance.

Thank you for taking time to read.


Sort:  

nothing to say, omg. realy outstanding place, so beautiful, love it, if you invite me I'll come to visit....dear @soulbella

Thank you @siddik1092. Hopefully one day you come and visit here. Its my pleasure to take you in this place.

Wow, this place is beautiful! So many places I never heard of!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35