My Favourite Shape - MTF ccc 2.18 Contest

in #ccc5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians! I know I am not posting very often because Diwali festival is around the corner and I have been preparing for it. I'm done with cleaning but I haven't start decorating or making cookies.

This is my entry to the latest My Thursday Favourites Contest by @marblely. Click here for more information about the contest.

My favourite shape is the cuboid shape. It is basically a box. Some of the things I have that are cuboid in shape are my shelves, books, cupboards, my piggy bank, my clock and my multiple stationary cases. I also have a strange obsession of collecting cuboid shaped boxes. Most of the boxes I collect are the cuboid shaped perfume boxes. The picture above shows some of the boxes I have. I collect them to use for crafts but I have not used most of them because I love them too much to use!

When I was younger, I used to create my own cuboid boxes for art projects. I did have a reputation for doing projects all the time. Another thing I did when I was young was collecting sponges in cuboid shape. For a strange reason it made me feel happy to look at my colourful collection.

The accumulation of boxes in my cupboard is taking too much of space now so I am trying to come up with some creative ideas to use them. I will most probably use them for DIY projects or to make mini canvases for wall art. By the way, I also collect big boxes when I buy things especially shoes and then use them to store things. It makes my things such as art supplies look neat with less clutter when they are boxed.

I hope that you enjoyed reading my post. Thank you for hosting this contest @marblely. It have me a chance to write about my favourite shape and my weird obsession with boxes. Thank you for dropping by and have a great day ahead =)

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

AND

the latest update <<< please click to read.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hehe you collect the perfume boxes and I collect the bottles. Can’t wait to see what you turn them into. Big ones, I keep too as storage especially the sturdier ones, saves money from having to buy boxes :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I collect both 😂 I am glad to know that I am not alone! You are right :) It is cost saving and helps to keep things neat too =)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 15.43% upvote from us for your 1790 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

You received an upvote from @team-ccc.👍🏻

Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @yashny, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16