My Favourite Kind of Weather - MTF #20

in #ccc5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians. This is my entry to the My Thursday Favourites #20 Contest by @marblely. Click here for more information about the contest.

My favourite kind of weather is a rainy weather. I love it when it rains because I like to play in the rain. When I was younger, I used to make little boats out of papers using very basic origami skills and place them on little puddles of water to watch them float. Every time it rains heavily, I always thought of it as the perfect opportunity to play with the water showered by Mother Nature. Although I am an adult now, I still do play in the rain every now and then. I step or jump on purpose on puddles of water for the sake of experiencing the fun I had as a child again.

woman-1807533_1920.jpg

Image source: Pixabay

Another reason I love when it rains is because I enjoy the sound of the rain. It makes a great background noise and I find it relaxing especially when I am indoors. If it is day time, I can read my favourite book while drinking a cup of hot chocolate. Otherwise, I can take a short nap if I am feeling tired. Sometimes, I do another favourite activity of mine which is painting. It is incredibly therapeutic to paint while listening to the music of the rain. On the other hand, if it is raining at night, it is even better. It is one of the best feelings ever to fall asleep to the sound of the rain. I sleep deeply on those days. Therefore, I can't get enough of the rainy weather and I am so grateful for having the best of it where I live because I live in a hilly area where it rains almost every day.

This is a video with gentle rain sounds which might help you to sleep well at night in case you have sleeping troubles.

Thank you @marblely for this contest because it made me appreciate and express gratitude for something I have always taken for granted.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)


AND


the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

I love the rain and the sound of rain too, but only if I am not driving on the road 😁 If I am in the comfort of home, I love it when it rains and especially when we are in bed, and it rains... blissful sleep 😴I like how a good, long rain cools down a hot, humid day and I would look forward to bedtime hehe. I would love to play in the rain but I fear of getting ill because I catch cough and cold pretty easily. The most I ‘play’ with rain is sticking my hand out and let the rain touch my hand. Hehe.

I'm glad you enjoy the rain too! That is understandable because many people I know do fall sick after getting wet in the rain. I have fallen ill myself but for me, it only happens when I don't wash my hair afterwards (which is on rare occasions) 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @yashny! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43