My Favourite Exercise - MTF #23

in #ccc5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians! This is my entry to the My Thursday Favourites #23 Contest by @marblely. Click here for more information about the contest.

Image source: Pixabay

My favourite exercise is aerobics exercise. This is because they are so fun to do especially in groups. Aerobics is like a combination of dancing and exercising. We get to be creative with our aerobics moves, lose weight and gain muscles at the same time. I love doing aerobics with a fast beat music playing in the background. It is rhythmic and gives me an opportunity to enjoy my exercise sessions.

I first learned aerobics in school during PE lessons where we were taught by a teacher. I was also a part of the aerobics performances during the opening of annual sports events. I had to juggle between the aerobics dance performance and my participation in the sports competitions. Sometimes, we use props such as hoops or shawls for the aerobics routine. So, right after the performance, I had to get myself changed, return my props and run to my sports team as I also participated in the sports competitions such as the 100m running and 400m running with baton. Apart from that, I also joined aerobics competitions a few times and my group won a gold medal in one of the years. The picture below is the medal that I have kept as a memory of my school life. =)

Translation: Co-curricular Day, 2002, Aerobics Exercise, Year 4, First.

Thank you @marblely for hosting this contest.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

AND

the latest update <<< please click to read.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Haha cool! The good ol’ school days and good for you to have won gold medal! I don’t remember having group aerobics like this. I remember marching around the stadium representing the house and societies. But I do like zumba. Have you tried zumba?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes they were fun days! I enjoyed everything except the marching training under the hot sun lol :D I have done the marching to represent my house too. I have never tried Zumba formally but I have tried Zumba dancing at home by watching some YouTube videos. Zumba is a good alternative to Aerobics and seems to be similar. To my surprise, I found that Zumba was created by an Aerobics Instructor who forgot his regular Aerobics music and ended up using a salsa music CD. I find Zumba to be more of a 'happy dancing' routine compared to Aerobics.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 7.84% upvote from us for your 1638 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32