Huge surprise.

in #ccc4 years ago (edited)

Prompt given is the picture underneath source

You ask when

we will have a baby and I really don't know, looking like a big whale is not attractive and how do I know you take care?

Here we go again, I told you a billion times I will not let you down and stick around and do not care about a few extra pounds.

Okay, we give it a try, although I have big doubts and I don't know why I fall for you and always buy your smooth talk.

Off to the bedroom upstairs,
after a minute of five,
he told his wife
"I am exhausted" and... fell asleep.

Hurray! She is pregnant but her mood is not good, being fat means she's no longer fun in bed.

It all went great and they survived the months being huge and the once so grumpy wife congratulated the dad with his kid, told him to babysit.

New life came once more to the family
this time it's a boy and he completed the parents their family tree.

She was in good shape no longer fat and the children adored their dad.

And as the urge for the next one came it didn't take long again
for him to show her he was a real man.

Being pregnant is not a kick neither being thick.

He multi-tasked and did what she asked.

It is so good to have a man who keeps his promises and gives the best he can.

He ran up and down took care of everything just like he had promised her on that special night
as life seemed so simple and he believed the time was right.

This stress was not what he had had in mind.

What went wrong, what he'd think, how could he have been so blind?

Stop it!

Why those children never give me a break, suck all my energy, I need time a life for me, I can no longer provide and take care of this family.

Honey?

Each of these my, three babies I did carry with me...

What do you want from me, can't you see I am busy, you keep pushing, you and the kids drive me totally crazy!

Oh, come on take a break meet a friend, family life is not the end.

Out he went she was right, it was high time for a break, an intermission, not with his household but best friend.

She managed without his help nicely,
he raised the children extremely politely.

As he walked in,
weeks later as planned,
his wife welcomed him
it was a new begin.

I'm a giant.

You taught me something, freedom is ours it was you who taught me living is togetherness.

That was what he said.

Tears in her eyes love at first sight in the married couple their life, how could they resist that and not end up in bed?

Oh, happy day I have such great news.

You are gonna be a dad!

She cannot mean that!

This is my entry to The 31 Sentence Contest: Round 5 hosted by @tristancarax

How to do write?

  1. Use the prompt
  2. Write a story in 31 sentences
  3. Follow the sentence order given.

Note: The number of the sentence is the number of words you use!

I simply write and from one word comes another.
I seldom need to change much to get the asked amount of words. I had three lyrics of songs in my mind while writing. This is easier thanNo worries I wrote and messed up last week.

PhotoGrid_1567237329129.jpg

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Maintaining a couple's love despite births and all the daily vicissitudes that a family faces is not easy, however, when love is genuine, it endures all these trials and comes through. Thank you for sharing a nice teaching, @wakeupkitty, success in the contest. A hug back.

Thank you very much for stopping by, reading, commenting. As long as there is love but also room to be you there is.
Merry days and a hug for you. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Write a story in 32 sentences

The contest is 31 sentences, not 32. 8-)

Your story was fun. Nice mix a poetry in there, too.

I loved this line -->

Hurray! She is pregnant but her mood is not good, being fat means she's no longer fun in bed.

You're very funny -->

the once so grumpy wife congratulated the dad with his kid, told him to babysit.

You must be a mother.

I loved how this mother kept popping out baby after baby!

She is popping out babies on the picture and yes I am a (single) mother and no, it's no fun (being huuuuge, pregnant) and it did harm my body and health a lot.

I changed the 32 in 3.
I have no idea what I have with 32... nothing. No, no 32 kids, I am not 32, none of my kids is. I must have a kink in my brain.

Thanks for reading, commenting, correcting. Merry days 💕

I was curious to know where you were getting 32 and now I know - kink in the brain. lol. It happens.

Sorry to hear that pregnancy affected you that much.

@tristancarax I guess I am not the best material. My only luck was very small children, all born too early and no problems. Merry Christmas. ❤️

You have garnered support from the @bananafish community. We appreciate you're fine work and hope that you will continue to produce awesome content for us to feast our minds on.

Thank you for stopping by and supporting. I wish you merry days. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

As a member of the @Council - Community Curator Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote.

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate 10 or more Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to Community Curator Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote.

Thank you.
Project Powered by Steemians

@council thank you for your upvote. ❤️

Thank you for using commentcoin. We gave you a manual upvote.

Thank you very much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for being a member. We gave you an upvote @team-ccc.

Thank you very much. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 3001086.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72