Soul

in #ccc3 years ago

Soul
They say you have a mate
Somewhere
They say you are old
Anciently
They say you feel and know
Always
Everything

How come if this is true
You are not a part of me?

Easily
You forget about me
Partly
You belong somewhere else
Still
You want to be elsewhere
Soul
How come you feel empty with me?

It eats me, it's true
You are a stranger to me.

Lost
Is how you feel
Present
Doesn't count for you
Escape
From reality
No way out
Is all you see

A lost soul till eternity.

20210525_050330.jpg

This is my entry to the CCC contest Lyric poetry contest #63
Theme: soul
Deadline: 11:59 pm UTC, June 7, 2021 (see contest)

loopgrn.gif

GIVEAWAY: An upvote for a read

I invite @heartbeat1515 @marblely and @gertu to join this new lyric contest.

loopgrn.gif

CCC = #hive-166850
This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.## What you should know

Sort:  

Thanks for the invitation, success to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67