You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY ENTRY for 'Take a pic and comment' by Olivia08 and 'Looking back' by @wakeupkitty

in #ccc5 years ago

It was hurting on our part really. We parents agreed to just allow them to love together at the guy's house and give birth then they will marry when she reaches 18. We both sent them to college so they could give a better future for their son. Well, they were accepted during the first semester but they were forbidden during the 2nd sem for reasons that they're living together without getting married. It's against the Catholic rules they said. The irony was that my daughter was already falling in line among others at the registrar's office. The latter told her right on her face without any reservation saying "You're not allowed to enrol this time because it was found out that you two are not yet married and it's against the policy of the school since this is a Catholic school"
But then I asked the mother superior to give us some consideration for the future of our kids. My heart was breaking for them. At last they were accepted after many debating discussions but it seems that the registrar herself was not happy about. She's their teacher in steno and snobbed my daughter and she often talked about my daughter behind her back. Young as she was, was not able to bear the scrutiny of those prying eyes around her.
I just came from the office when she told me she's going to quit. That night at their house, she used the little rope attached to her baby's hammock and hanged herself, living behind her 8-month old baby whom she breastfed 100%!
I was shocked when they called and told me about what happened. I couldn't believe it since she was still talking to me few minutes ago. Everybody was in shock especially her 'hubby' who almost went crazy.
We didn't know how to tell relay the incident to my husband who was still abroad on board his ship.
I was a heartbreaking sight when her baby stoop on her coffin and asked for his milk. Everybody was crying because her baby won't accept the feeding bottle. They feared for the little boy's health. The following day, his father went to their neighbor's house and knocked on the door saying "Good morning... please feed my baby". She also had a baby you know and she immediately hugged my grandson and fed him. It was a blessing in disguise that there were three young mom's near their house, who took turns in feeding him. He gradually accepted bottle feeding. That 8-mo old baby whom my depressed daughter left behind is now a sailor and just aboard his ship a month ago.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@sarimanok What more can a child wish for as parents who love each other and supportive grandparents?
You do not need a paper to be married, marriage is something church started with, the same with the rules they made.

The mother superior is not a Christian. She forgot Jesus his mother was not married neither was Jesus himself. Who is she to judge but also what gave her the right to ventilate her hate and envy on a young mother?

I admire you you said you forgave her I doubt I would. It is easy to say but I know by my own experiences saying is not the same as being able to. There are moments you think you can but the moments it eats you are there too and you know you cannot forget and the bitterness stays although it does not rule your life. Mind and saw need long to heal.

It is good to hear your grandson made it and grew up into a fine young man. He had a great dead literally knock on his neighbor's door asking for help and those neighbors are gold and rare.

I wonder if you spoke to the Mother superior after your daughter died in such a painful way, suffered so much.

If you wonder how you could not have known it... You couldn't. She was happy and at the same time broken by a cruel person who is not a Christian, not able to love her "neighbor" like herself, as God.

I hope something good came out of it although I cannot help feel for your daughter and son in law. The times they went through the loneliness and envy. It is not easy to ignore, live with that. I hope she is safe and her soul shines upon all of you. Be blessed.❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65