My Saturday Favourites Week#1!: My favourite Cartoon Movies

in #ccc6 years ago

Happy Saturday everyone,

With the contest title of my favorite cartoon movie, first came to my mind were The Lion Ling and Scooby Doo. As said by @freedomshift “It not easy to break the tie”. So I decided to put down both of my favourite Comic movies in this contest.

The Lion King, The circle of life

The Lion King1.jpg

Although there were three (3) The Lion King filmed, personally I still prefer the first movie. Where the adventures of the young lion Simba, how the uncle tried to snatch the throne and be the king. How Simba escaped from the plot and survive. During his adventure, he met some good friends. How he took back his homeland and revenge from his uncle.

Still remember when Simba was born, and his father carried him to the top of the mountain to show the born of future king to the clan. And it was so grand and touched when I watched that moment. I could feel the happiness of the father and clan. The adventure of Simba with his best friend Timon and Pumbaa. How samba met his future wife Nala.

Until today, I still love listen to the songs played in the movie.Circle of Life, I just can’t wait to be king, Can you feel the love tonight, and of course Hakuna Matata.

Scooby-Doo Scooby-Doo on Zombie Island

Scoobydoo.jpg

Scooby-doo always was my childhood favourite cartoon series. It was a humorous and adventure type of cartoon movie. I never missed their show time on TV. When you think of scooby-doo, what first came to your mind? The song “Scooby-doo, where are you“😊 Then shaggy and scooby (talking dog), both of the characters were funny and a perfect match who brought a lot of happiness in my childhood.

Because the popularity of the comic series, there were few scooby-doo movies released. The movie which I have deep impression was Scooby-Doo on Zombie Island released in 1998. This partly due to it was the first Scooby-do movie I have watched beside TV series. This was not the first Scooby-doo movie but I love this movie very much. In this movie, the gang basically united again after years apart and decided goes for a ghost-hunt. The gang finally ended up in Moonscar island that which was supposedly truly haunted.The haunted island always made people floating randomly and losing control of their bodies. Zombies and ghosts were everywhere, tried to intervene the gang. The gang always thought it would be an explanation on everything and the island was not haunted.

However, it ends up all the zombies and ghosts were real, but they were some good zombies. As always, Shaggy and Scooby, they couldn't hold down, obeyed, listen to the instruction and always into trouble. They have brought a lot of laughter, and adventures to the gang. And of course, both of them would be the one help save the day.

Hope you enjoy these movies as I did.

Have a nice weekend and thank you for dropping by.


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Scooby-doo is also one of my favourite cartoons from my childhood! I wonder why Shaggy and Scooby were hungry all the time? 😎

I also wondering LOL!! Must be they are lazy...

Or maybe they smoked something for appetite? 😄

Yay! Thank you for your entry @oliviackl!! I loveee The Lion King too and Hakuna Matata is my favourite song :) Interestingly, I have not heard of the Scooby Doo movie but I probably have watched it. I know I watched the series and some movie but don’t remember the name. Thank you for sharing this with us! 😘 I will upvote u once my VP reaches 100%.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oliviackl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44