My Favorite Kind of Music - MTF #25

in #ccc5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends. I hope that you're doing well :)

This post is is response to a weekly contest, My Thursday Favorites, done by @marblely, for the #ccc community and anyone else who wants to join. Here you can find details about the contest, if you'd like to enter yourself:

https://steemit.com/actifit/@marblely/actifit-marblely-20190530t131154080z


My favorite kind of music would far and away have to be instrumental chillstep. It’s a version of electronic music that has no lyrics and is very mellow. I find it to be excellent to listen to while I’m doing, well, really anything, but in particular things that require me to focus. It cuts out background noise and helps me stay centered. I’m listening to it right now actually :)

I’ve found this particular playlist, that is always updating with new content, and I highly recommend it.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLYkB2GLfxxJfKld8qa_raVXHWFB8OL2tK

It is through this playlist that I found an artist that I really enjoy, Hazy. You can find their work here. Luckily, they are very generous and a lot of their work is available for free. In fact, most of the songs from the playlist I shared are available from their artists for free, which is very nice. I don’t mind streaming music but it is always nice to be able to download the songs and play them whenever you want.

I think my top song would have to be this one:

I find it to be so ethereal almost, it takes me to a great headspace. I hope that you enjoy it as much as I do. If so, I’m sure that Hazy would greatly appreciate if you would subscribe and like the video on YouTube. I don’t know how much that actually helps out, as it’s not anywhere near as easy to tell what you’re contributing, but I like to support creators I enjoy on all platforms. Hazy also has a number of other songs, and they all sort of follow a general ethereal, space-like vibe.


Source

This genre is really varied, so I am positive there would be something you would like in it if you give it a shot.

Until next time,

Aloha


Part of being a member of the #ccc community is having this footer on my posts. If you'd like more information about what that is, check out @freedomshift, @team-ccc, or any of the links below.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

AND

the latest update <<< please click to read.



Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for sharing about this music genre. I have not heard of this genre before and I am liking the calmness and soothing sounds that the music brings. The tracks from Hazy sounds futuristic. I can understand why you like them, you can really focus with the music :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome. I'm not surprised, its pretty niche haha.

I've done many a study session listening to this kind of music :) definitely recommend it. Or, thunder noises. I also find those quite calming. Oddly enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56