MTF #2.01 - My Favorite Way to Relax

in #ccc5 years ago

Hello friends. I hope that you're doing well :)

This post is is response to a weekly contest, My Thursday Favorites, done by @marblely, for the #ccc community and anyone else who wants to join. Here you can find details about the contest, if you'd like to enter yourself :

https://steemit.com/ccc/@marblely/my-thursday-favourites-ccc-2-01-contest-a-chance-to-win-sbi-share-and-everyone-wins-a-share-of-this-post-s-liquid-payout


Ohhh, this is a tough one. Lately I've been really struggling to relax, I find myself to be almost constantly stressed, and very little that I do helps out.

However, if I had to pick something, I think it would be something that most people would find an odd choice: climbing trees.

I don't know what in particular it is. The intense concentration necessary, the physical exertion, the slight danger, the smell, the sense of accomplishment, or the fantastic views. All are accents of climbing trees that I find exhilarating and simultaneously calming.

Perhaps relaxing isn't the proper term, but this activity always brings a smile to my face and makes me forget about anything that is bothering me. Which I find to be close enough haha.

Here's a picture of me many, many feet up in a tree

This was one of the highest climbs I've ever done and it was awesome. I think I was maybe 16 or so at the time haha, almost a decade ago now.

Unfortunately I don't get to climb trees as often as I'd like, but I try to most times that I go hiking. I always have an eye out for a tree that would be good to climb. Hopefully someday I'll figure out a safe way to bring a camera up and take some cool pictures.

Until next time,

Aloha


Part of being a member of the #ccc community is having this footer on my posts. If you'd like more information about what that is, check out @freedomshift, @team-ccc, or any of the links below.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

AND

the latest update <<< please click to read.



Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow that is a very interesting way to relax. I would have freaked out, climbing all the way up a huge tree. Hehe. How high was the tree?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41