Child had 610 € phone bill, on 1st of December

in #ccc5 years ago

This is an ongoing story, so stick with it.

1.12 my oldest son showed us a 610 € phone bill

OH NOOOOOOO!!!

He is only 8 years old and didn't understand what he was doing.
He got it from 2 android games, from in-game purchases.

These are

Brawl Stars
And
Pixel 3D gun game

Brawl Stars game is from the Finnish company Supercell. And they have been super nice to me from the day one. They have already refunded our family.

That can't be said from the pixelgun3D.com customer service.
They have been horrible to me to this point.
They are refusing to refund us the remaining 210 €'s.

It was December first

Our family is already knee deep in Christmas preparations and you know how much money this month requires...
It's not the best time to get big bills

So, you guessed it, I'm angry...

So far we've gotten help from...

On monday, our phone company said that they won't charge us before we find out if we get refunded.

And the same day, the Supercell company refunded us. How great is that?

And I have been in contact with Google a few times....

The law is on our side

On December 1.st, the first shock was devastating.

But this news helped us, there was a similar situation with another family back in 2017. And they we're refunded by the phone company.

The law says that a child at this age isn't responsible for his purchases.
And that there's a fair price for a phone bill. The family was refunded.

The fair price is NOT 610 €'s, it's around 30 - 40 €'s.

So now...

I have asked the customer support team from Pixel 3D gun game, pixelgun3d.com multiple times to please refund us.
I have asked 2 different people in their Discord channel on private messages to refund us. They don't see anything wrong.
I have sent 2 emails to the [email protected]. I have gotten no answers.

They have repeatedly told me that Google play store is responsible for the refunds.

As we all know it, the Google play store is only being the money channel to the apps.

It's a lie

The company Pixel gun 3D is doing it.
The game has a pegi number 12 and my son is 8 years old.

In my opinion they are steeling from a little child on Christmas

The story is far from over

I've got a permission from Google to say that they are going to help us.
That's a big deal, because Google is a huge company.
And anyone wouldn't appreciate any lies about them.

The story will continue, but..

I'm really upsetting myself when I write this.
So any replies would be greatly appreciated.

I've installed the Google Family Link app.

This allows me total control of the pegi number downloads and all purchases.
I will have the ability to denie or approve all attempts to buy anything.

Sort:  

This is me on the front page on Google search results

It's quite accidental, because I didn't mean to do any harm, I just complained about this problem with telemarketing calls.
But people have been clicking away on my vlog's and blogs to be there

c7rkq6f7yx.png

18uyn60wll.png

And because of those ...
I have brought the website down...

5cnecn30ua.png

But it's the last time I have been so f$cking angry.

And now I am so angry that I need to do something about it.
So I'm using this post to...

Let it out in here

It's just that now

I know how I did it

with the telemarketing calls problem.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I agree the child is not but parents are. You should look such options.

Thank you for being a member. You received an upvote @team-ccc.

I do feel that I failed my responsibilities at that time.
I feel like crap, because I am the parent who's supposed to keep these issues from happening.
Earlier we've given all our children the freedom to buy anything with their gifted Google gift cards.

It's just that I didn't have a clue that my 8 year old's phone number was listed as a payment method.
So all we knew that we were safe

We had a safeguard app in his phone, but it turned out to be faulty with this payment method, even as it was supposed to be guarding the phone.

So I can blame it on the phone company too, but they're just a tool to have a connection with the phone.

And I'm from Finland, so I only care about the used money.
I'm not after any guilt money

Us Finn's are famous for our honesty, so I'm sticking to that again.

Besides, who knows if I can land a deal with Google? A job or a contract with them would mean a lot more to me than some money.

It's sunday night and it's a day off today.

The offices are closed until tomorrow, so I'm going to wait until morning to do anything.

I'm thinking that tomorrow morning I will take my first try with the Finland's national customer care service offices and begin the process in there.

I sent the email to Finland's Google offices yesterday and I'm giving a few screenshots,. like I promised, but I'm asking if they want all of the materials?

And I must ask you that how smart would these people be on the team of Pixel3D gun game?
I told them that I had a phone call with Google support and that they will help me.

The person on the Pixel3D team says that it's great that I get help....??

I'm getting help to battle against the Pixel3D team....!!!!

....

If they will help me at Google, I think it's going to be, because they don't like it that they are lied about.
And I certainly wouldn't want to get on that side of Google....

#ccc #pixelgun3d #problems #imangry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51