MY THURSDAY FAVORITES #18 CONTEST, THEME: MY FAVORITE BREAKFAST

in #ccc5 years ago

Hello everybody,

This is my entry to @marblely weekly contest - My Thursday Favorites.

My favorite breakfast is pandesal, with any viand available on that day. For example fried eggs or peanut butter or jam.

IMG_20190418_091454.png

Screenshot_2019-04-18-09-19-07.png

For today's post timing my son, Josh, cooked "hotdog con itlog" or hotdogs with scrambled eggs.

IMG_20190418_092122.png

Together with hot chocolate. If on that day no viand to insert with, pan de sal only dipped into the hot choco drink.

IMG_20190418_092430.png

IMG_20190418_092652.png

Pan de sal is a spanish word meaning bread of salt. This is a common bread roll made of flour, eggs, sugar and salt.

The bread has 4 grams of protein, 8 percent of the daily recommended intake for a healthy adult on a 2,000 - calorie diet. It provides 25 grams of carbohydrates, including 1gram of fiber and 3grams recommended intake of fats.

It is the first bread in the Philippines, best eaten straight out from the oven and can last for 2days in an air tight container.

When I was still young especially school time, which was always on the rush every morning even though still sleepy, I could consumed 5 rolls of Pan de sal which was bigger size than today. But, now on my senior years I limit to 2 rolls for Pan de sal contains a higher dose of salt.

With Filipino bakers innovation, many set up bakeries selling Pan de sal with moringga, a healthy bread, indeed.

Thanks for dropping by...
Manifesting: "I AM...NOW, LIVING IN ABUNDANCE IN EVERY AREAS OF MY LIFE, So be it, So it is."

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Always grateful to @mers and @otom for sharing the goodness of Steemit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You got a free upvote from @reversed-bidbot! Follow me to earn steem by interacting with my promoted posts.

This is the first time I read of pandesal and viand :D
Ooo.. Your son cooked a yummy looking "hotdog con itlog". Pandesal dipped in hot choco looks yumm! Does pandesal have a lot of salt or just a dash of salt? I think normal plain bread has some salt too, am wondering how does pandesal compare to a typical plain bread.

@marblely I will ask the baker, whats the difference...

Posted using Partiko Android

oh here I found in YouTube

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @jurich60!

You just got a 0.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This made me very hungry and reminded me I need to bake some bread!

hehehe thanks @shanibeer...post your bread ..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94