ENTRY FOR ARTSTORM CONTEST #91- DAY 6 - 'LOVE OR HATE' WEEK - TODAY'S THEME - BALD MENsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ccc5 years ago

Hello everybody,

After I posted my actifit report Aug 31, before mid-night I checked Partiko if my post was posted. Hmm. thanks it was there, then, the post of @wakeupkitty attracted me so I read her post. After reading it, I need to join this contest, something popped up right away into my mind.

I got my crochet hook and cotton yarn. I hurriedly crocheted a head representing the bald head of hubby, at dawn! I didn't felt sleepy, I viewed YouTube how to make a teddy bear just to recall the counting to form the head. And, after forming the head, I laughed and laughed, sooo amused with my creation.

IMG_20190901_011937.jpg

IMG_20190901_011833_Burst01.jpg

When I met hubby in 1973, after I graduated from high school, we were neighbors then, his hair was so thick. Just like Tom Jones with sideburns.
He was 21 yrs old that time. At 26, when he studied in Thailand for his Masteral Degree, he noticed his residing hair. The style was monk and runway combined. Maybe because of the stress in studying always lack of sleep just to cope up with all the subjects.

That time we were living together with our eldest and on the way with our 2nd daughter. We tried solving his residing hair by massaging aloe vera plant every night and he started wearing a hat. He was so concious about his hair loss. He hated it.

As the years passed by, his hair gone, at the upper part, no more hair standing even one, his scalp was shiny. And, accepted already he couldn't recover the hair loss. Accepting it positively by wearing different styles of hat depending on the his outfit. I even crocheted hats for him. Then, lately I noticed he don't wear hat anymore as he noticed many famous men do not wear hat like Vin Diesel and our Philippine Senator Retired General De La Rosa known as Bato. Hmm, with his age at 67, he accepted the unacceptable, from hate to love plus famous men do influence someone.

Thanks for dropping by...
@jurich60

Thank you @deemarshall for this contest of yours.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Inviting you to join: My Thursday Favorites by @marblely

Setting Powerful Intention:
"Dear Universe, I am ready for ABUNDANCE! So it is, So be it."

Always grateful to @mers and @otom for sharing the goodness of Steemit.

Including @ankarlie @annelaurie and @dizzyapple @olivia08

Also, @mermaidvampire with her Games, Proof of Steem Challenge and the @plankton.token project

BUY PLANKTON TOKEN
Earn while sleeping!

Visit me here at discord...
https://discord.gg/KPWq3E

With @zephalexia up-gage challenge

With @tggr Snapfeed Competition and Make It Count

With @blessedsteemer Guess The Things Challenge

With @atongis Unscrambled letters games

#philippines
#palnet
#zzan
#art
#photography
#lifestyle

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

hehe... @wakeupkitty's post was brilliant wasn't it :D

Nice of you to take some good inspiration there and put some googlies on that chrochet egg-head. By drawing on the face it does become a bit of an "eyes-on-eyes" thing but just a little so I'll give it a pass :P

resteemed and good luck in the contest(s)

ang kyoooot!!

Haha awesome crotchet bald head!
I stated everywhere else that our “cover” doesn’t mean anything of the inside content of people so I never cared too much about baldness nor everything related to be honest.
Nice to meet you, love & hugs ❤️

Hi, @jurich60!

You just got a 0.5% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99