CONTEST LOOKING BACK/LOOK FORWARD 2.18 MY TITLE: DO NOT EVER JUDGED A HOUSE WITH ITS LOOKS

in #ccc5 years ago

Hello everybody,

Looking back forward in 1984, this happened to me and I felt sorry for how I judged people. Since it happened I promised to myself I will never ever judge a house with its looks.

IMG_20191013_005601.jpg

IMG_20191013_005631.jpg

Hubby just arrived from Brunei Darussalam,
at that time, he worked there for just 3 months. Happy upon his arrival, brought some cash, gadgets, kitchenware, and jewelry but, just short-lived. Two months passed by he was still jobless. With four growing kids, little by little, our savings gone, financially drained thus far has to sell some of our belongings like the gadgets and jewelries.

One day, a colleague of hubby called about a project, soil boring investigation. Project accomplished in a week, used his autofocus hand camera for the report but there were still extra films. So, hubby told me to shoot anything but we have many pictures already. Then, an idea came up.

I went to the shell craft shop of our neighbor who has several single young workers who were my friends. I told them my problem if they were willing to pose then pay only 5 pesos for 1 copy each after printing. They all agreed.

After developing the film I delivered my promised. Whoa, all of them were amazed because they were all gorgeous in their pictures. They praised our autofocus camera plus I directed them how to pose. In unison, they suggested to start my photography service. One girl invited me to her upcoming wedding and the other one invited on her birthday the following day. Wallah, I was an instant Photographer!

Word of mouth spread too fast, I shoot events, even dead person inside the casket, closing my one eye hurriedly clicked the shutter. Cold sweat on my first try. After shooting, hubby and I delivered the 3R size pictures with our bicycles as our transport service.

One family, the Sanchez Family, a big family with 7 children, who were living in a small tattered nipa hut by the riverbank was one of our clients. They posed and posed, many posed, consuming 2 rolls 36 shots each roll film.

That week, we consumed 6 rolls of kodak film. After printing hubby and I segregated the 216 pictures, both of us decided our route to deliver first who were living in big houses in a subdivision near us because for sure they have plenty of money to pay us right away, the Sanchez Family, the last one.

We followed our route delivered first to big houses, to our disappointment big beautiful houses did not pay instead told us be back on salary day. Some clients paid, then off we went to Sanchez Family. To our surprised, when our bicycles yet far from their nipa hut, the whole family were waving at us with big smiles. Upon our arrival at there rocky front lawn, all were too excited to view their pictures with the mother holding the envelope with the full payments of two rolls of films!

On our way home, hubby and I ashamed deep inside our hearts of our wrong expectation. Learned our lessons in life not to judge.

Thanks for dropping by...
@jurich60

This is my entry to @wakeupkitty newest contest sharing with the Curation Circle Creed Community

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

As a matter of fact that is also what people say in the Netherlans, those with a business of their own. Vets, doctors, etc all say the same. Poor people pay the rich refuse, are always late or try to scam you. That makes one think...

I wish you a happy Sunday. Thank you for your entry you have number #2. I wish you a lot of luck. 💕

P.s. you use marlians mainly or other tribes too?


Posted via Marlians.com

Thanks @wakeupkitty for accepting my entry...on this particular post I draft on Marlians but I use other tribe as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you know how much Marlians is needed to make a vote useful? I cannot find it back in their FAQ.
I noticed with many the votes are even by voting 100% reduced to zero. I guess steemit has set new rules?

Happy Sunday. 💕

@wakeupkitty I do not know about that. I just tried posting at marlians. It is @ surpassinggoogle project.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for answering I will try to figure it out.👍🏻💕

Hello, this is @metzli curating for steemitmamas today. I have 15,000 staked marlians and my vote is worth between 20-28 Marlians at 100%

And your message is? I am a bit confused. I wish you a great day. 💕

I was telling you about my marlians stake as you asked in this thread how many marlians were needed to make your vote useful

Hi, @jurich60!

You just got a 0.84% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50