My Entry to Contest - "What does TODAY (05-26-2020) Mean to ME? - #ccc 2.50"

in #ccc4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!!!

What does today's day really mean to me?

This is one question I would like to answer on this blog.

I started from this morning while I was at my small farm. I have come to realize that it is necessary to go and look at new or grown vegetables such as Sitaw (green beans or Chinese beans) and okra.


IMG_20200526_154514~2.jpg
SITAW (Green Beans or Chinese Beans)


IMG_20200526_153943~2.jpg
OKRA


When I arrived at my small farm, the first thing I really went for was my vegetable garden. I am very happy to see that they have been slowly settling since we planted them about three days ago. It was really great to see them all grown fast and good so I would take good care of them.


In the afternoon, I was still at my small farm when my older sister suddenly came and decided to help me clean up because of the weeds.


IMG_20200526_153643~2.jpg
My Older Sister who helped me


So we cleaned it up and pulled out the weeds.
Because I know that weeds are a great complement to my vegetable gardens because weeds will rival my vegetables with nutrients from the soil that would prevent them to grow well. We helped clean and pull weeds to make our work faster. So we got it done really fast and we did a lot more on my small farm.


There are only two points I can say about what this day really means to me:

  1. In the morning, seeing my vegetables grow, it proves that if we planted them we would also harvest. So since my vegetables have grown, I will continue to care for them until they are good for harvesting.
  1. In the afternoon, when my older sister came to help clean and pull weeds, it proved more works possible when more people were working. We also have a saying that says "Two Birds are better than one". So I'm really grateful to my sister for her help.

This day has been very, very good for me and I just have to give thanks to our living God.

Thank you so much and God Bless !!!


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

You must own at least 200 CC to reward commenters on this post!
Please charge 200 CCs to reward your commenters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56