"What does #ccc stand for❓What does #ccc mean to you❓Contest #ccc 2.14"

in #ccc5 years ago (edited)

#ccc means to curate something original. No to plagiarism! And finding people here in Steemit Platform with the same goal.

Here's an original story that I want to share, and all the pictures are taken by me personally.

I am always featuring the best of the Philippines in my travels. But when I visited our local wet market today, reality hit me.

sb24rnoct3.jpg

I've seen people who are working like dogs but I know they're never be compensated with the amount of hard work they do. My heart bleeds for them.

A woman who is well in her pregnancy is preparing the young jackfruit she will be selling. How much will she make from this tedious job? I don't know. From the amount of jackfruit she has, I roughly guess it will amount to P300 ($6).

prmbpjq2go.jpg

A man who is in his senior years is selling sweet potato tops for P10 ($0.20).

g1lj3hclza.jpg

A middle aged man is carrying a camp bed for his products to sell.

s1un7d0o5i.jpg

I know these people are having a hard time making both ends meet. This is life. Harsh and hard.

This reality makes me ponder about life, and it made me realize how blessed I am, and that I have to cherish and be grateful for everything that I have.

For most of my Steemit Family, life is not this tough, so please let us be grateful with our blessings. Life in the third world is hard, much harder than you can think of. This is the "life" that we know, but we have to deal with it, each and every passing day. 😢

But there's a God that sees our struggles, and we are hopeful that one day soon, He will end these hardships. 💕💕💕

=============================================

This is for @wakeupkitty's weekly contest of what does #ccc stand for.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed Daily Income and Payout for Newbies (2.0) in #ccc and Follow the Honor Code - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Life is life as we know it 😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah. Sad but true. 😢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64