You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perfect Vision -20/20

in #ccc4 years ago

My dad used to tell me that failure prepares us for success and I agree. They are travelling companions on the road of life. Overcoming the fear of failure is important as it holds us in place and keeps us with a set paradigm, a box. Not everyone can make it happen though. It takes a little support, which you are quite clearly providing.

Keep up the good work cobber.

Sort:  

Lol. Thank you, but, what is a cobber?

A mate, bro, chap, buddy, pal, friend, even a stranger sometimes. An Aussie generally, but can be used to refer to non-Aussies if they are legit dudes, as I have done with you...Cobbers are usually male, although not exclusively.

One might walk past a stranger and say, "g'day cobber." For instance. Or greet a friend with a jovial, "g'day cobber." It is often cut down to "cob," but that would be used between close mates or friends.

It's not widely used here these days however my mates-group use it a bit, and I use it with people I like here sometimes.

Probably all makes no fkn sense to you, but to Aussies, most anyway, it does.

LOL well then... I appreciate the endearment greatly! I like Aussies quite a bit, I think. For some reason, in the entire history of my internet interaction, I have been drawn to the elusive Aussie, and the, obscure Aussie creature, seems drawn to me as well. I even had two online Aussie girlfriends back in the day, when I was about 19 years old, one from New Zealand, too. 😜

Haha, well I'm not going to be your girlfriend, as handsome as you may be...Audie wouldn't let us...But...Nothing wrong with a good interwebs bromance right? 😂

One of the cool things here on steem is this back and forth banter, the casual and easygoing friendships that form. It's one of the main reasons I'm here. Like-minded people...Like-minded in that we want to engage, learn, grow and develop, plus have some fun...It's all good.

Besides, Aussies are fucking awesome! Everyone knows that. We are universally loved...Except by those who hate us...But they can fuck right off. 😏

Let the bromance ensue.

Thanks for you comment.

LMAO YOU SUCCESSFULLY HAD ME LAUGHING IN THE PARKING LOT OF WALMART! Let it, ensue...

Note: Do you have any idea how someone would go about adding an emoticon to this platform? Something such as, an angry scientist, rubbing his palms together in anticipation and mad delight?

Walmart needs a few laughs...You probably brightened it up...Not that I've ever been in one...We don't have them here.

You mean an animated thing/emoticon?

It might be better if you asked @ryivhnn. (Another awesome Aussie)...Who may be better able to answer your question. I'm analogue AF! Lol.

lol okay cool beans. I will do that :)

Good stuff.

Speak of the devil...

image.png

XP

Whatever @galenkp said about me it probably isn't true ;D

Emoticon like those Bitmoji things or like the giphy things? If the former I assume you just make them however you make them (can't help as I only know what they are XD) and add them to your post like any other image. If the latter @contrabourdon made a bot.

Or draw what you want and keep them in a folder for when you need them :)

Or did you mean like the stickers/emoji you can get on Telegram/Discord etc? This one I have no idea about but there might be a bot for that somewhere :)

...was that any help at all? XD

Alright, I'm not so sure if this was helpful to me, but I do appreciate your input. lol. I just realized that they were emoticons that are used on esteem. So, I realize that I would more be trying to get an emoticon added to an app. This brought me to the realization that the app still has to run smoothly on the STEEM blockchain, so all of their emoticon art must be relative to some characters that appear to be the same thing (even without the special little picture they have added.) Hence it would do me no good unless I had come up with a set of characters that looked like the picture that would be represented on the app, otherwise, it would just look like bullshit to everyone who was not viewing the emoticon through that specific interface. LOL. Obviously, even the specific interface would be unwilling to add such a emoticon for availability if it didn't work seamlessly with the rest of STEEM. So, I guess you did help me to think through this. Thanks! Hahaha.. I didn't understand until I wrote this comment. LMAO. Thanks so much!

Ahh you were specifically thinking of phone emoji XD (though from memory esteem has a desktop app so maybe the functionality is in there too?)

You'd need to do the picture thing then as that should show up reliably everywhere but yes it's kind of an extra step that isn't terribly convenient from a ux pov.

Glad to be a rubber duck ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00