My Entry to Contest - "What does TODAY, 9.7.18, Mean to ME? "

in #ccc6 years ago
Woke up today to see lots happening on the steem blockchain, have a good new for you all here, you can now get 1.1 steem from 1 sbd. 😁 😁, just wait OK, steem will one day be trading @4-5.

I was asked by @freedomshift to write about what today means to me.

IMG_20180907_094601.jpg
It's raining everyday here in Ondo State,
Nigeria.

Today is Thursday 07- Sept 2018 and the time is presently 11:28AM.
Today is the product of previous days, I've been trying to jump-start a computer center lying idle for years, the operating system are old, many of its component are of the early 2000, 2006 to be precise, the thoughts of changing some of it's component is risky, many of those component aren't in the market anymore.

I was there yesterday to still check it up, a system of eleven in number, only one was able to get switched on successfully, and it has a 40GB Memory space, with RAM as small as anything, we are talking of a world where they were still using a floppy disk 💾. The remaining systems has one issue to the other, either it's not accepting the disk drive meant to format it to the latest generation of OS or it ain't switching on at all.

I've already called an engineer to come look it up and am presently in front of his office where I took this picture, we were there yesterday, checking and troubleshooting, today a reputable engineer is coming to check it up any time from now when am writing this post, his word is final. That will also determines a lot in the center.

You might be asking how I came about an antique computer center, it was a Federal government things left to rust due to poor management, but the new boss now was passionate for growth that's why he called us to come look into it and see how it can come back to life, not minding if it's not generating for the office, but the main point is to make sure it works and people are coming here to do one or two things with it, it also drives traffic to the place, it'll makes the place known.

That's what I have for today though, then possibly come back and steem hard cos I need money, steemit is actually my main source of income these days and am looking for more source.

Today is going to determine a lot, I've already thought I could use there systems there and use it to boost my Steemit blogging capacity, now everything lay in the hands of the engineers as I await my fate.

So today determines a lot.

After that am going back home to help my parent. Then look for post I can comments on and earn more.

IMG_20180907_094635.jpg
Presently it's raining hard here, so we are going to stay a little.

The Contest blog post : Contest - "What does TODAY Mean to YOU?" - Win 🏅 Steem Basic Income 💵 (SBI) shares, SBD 💸, and more ... #5a

.
.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

DISCORD.jpg

Hello!!! @steemjetdiscord just visited you. This is a token for being a member on our discord server.

  • Your Upvote will be appreciated
  • You can Support us by delegating SP

Very good entry you have there. Sometimes, it is nice to know how someone's day is going on... Your place is still showing good on your photos in spite of the rain. You do not have the floods we get even with just short time of rainfall so you're going great.

I wonder how if more than a decade computer components will survive at this time but I wish you good luck. Do you still have those floppy disks in your market in Nigeria?

No floppy disk in the market again.
It's now an antique.

I see. I'd be really surprised if you still have it. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67