THE GREAT BAT CAVE ADVENTURE

in #cave6 years ago (edited)

This last weekend we had an adventure.

We went to a local cave that has a very healthy bat population.(several thousand at least)

bat-1695186__480.jpg

We are greeted at the front of the cave with a beautiful eighty foot tall waterfall. It only moves a little water down it daily, which enables a healthy population of moss to grow on it's face.

Screenshot_20180820-162715.png

While exploring the cave on our way to the bats home, we also found an underground pool, filled and overflowing with Crystal clear clean water. It was cold and crisp and felt refreshing!

inCollage_20180820_162217934.jpg

There were also some beautiful rocks along the way. They are colored by the minerals that fall with the water as it drips from the ceiling. The results are truly amazing.

Screenshot_20180820-163252.png

There was even a place we were able to do a little climbing. It was a bit muddy so it was kind of a challenge.

Screenshot_20180820-163352.png

Below is a video of our adventure, I hope you can find time to give it a look. It really is much better then just looking at photos. Plus you'll be able to hear and watch the bats as they flutter around.

Sort:  

Wow! Spring fed waterfall. Very cool! Did you taste the water?

Yes, of course.☺️ We always get a drink on the way out because after all the hiking we're thirsty! Thanks for coming by friend.

Did it taste awesome? I would love to have spring water without the plastic chemicals. lol

Not only does it taste awesome (raw and pure, yet a touch of earthiness...sorry, hard to describe) but it's as if it's electrifying to the body. It's just... GREAT!

Looks a little scary

Posted using Partiko Android

It's actually not. It's dark but we had a flashlight. As long as you don't get lost, you're okay. What do you like to do outdoors?

Normally, I'm not afraid. Only bats are not my favorite species. Videos yes, in caves but not at all.

Congratulations @johndoer123! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

we haven't talk for awhile my friend, sorry for being rude of asking how's your problem about filling a case.? it's alright if you won't answer, i understand.

anyway wonderful family bonding sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

You can always ask me any questions you would like. I will never be upset for that. You are a dear friend of mine. And to answer your question brother, the judge gave me full custody of Evan. His mom is still in jail as of right now. He is dealing with it a lot better now. I think he has realized what his mom is and what that means for him in his life. It's sad, but he is doing much better. Thank you for asking, it shows me you care. And never worry if we haven't talked in a bit...you will always be my friend. I hope you had a great weekend and that this week is also good for you. ☺️

wow! god is good my friend, im glad i asked, have a happy life my friend because you deserve it. take care both of your family, have a wonderful day ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great post! Following. Looks like fun out there.

Thanks friend. It really was a lot of fun. We love getting out and exploring the world around us...you never know what you'll find. What's your favorite thing to do outside?

i see your journey was so much fun more remarkable moment you spend.. thank you so much @johndoer123 for sharing this adventure it makes me recall all my past adventures thank you and god blessed.

It was a lot of fun! What is your favorite adventure you went on friend?

my biggest adventure i ever had is my friend and i were went to the mountain with bonfire and marshmallow, we camping two days in the mountain.. its so much fun and very remarkable moment ..

That sounds just beautiful. I love to go camping. I haven't been able to do it for a couple of years because I've been so busy. But I want to do it this fall. I hope I will be able to. Thanks for sharing your adventure with me.

your always welcome @johndoer123 hope you will, and i am looking in the future of those photos you have after you spend the camping time with your family . thank you and god bless

That frag really want to be a famous ha ha nice pictures @johndoer123 and your son is so much happy good spending your time to your family thank you god bless

Glad you stopped by. Thanks for your kind words. I hope your week is going well so far. Oh and thank you for your continued support. When I get my next payout, I have a gift for you friend. ☺️

Will its my pleasure mate thank you in advance. And no worries it is my duty to follow a good person like you. I always looking forward on your thrill mate thank you and god bless. By the way I always start my weeks more positivity.

Great pictures and post. Make me miss travelling again 😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Great pictures and post. Make me miss travelling again 😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks your kind words. I really appreciate it. Where was your favorite place that you ever traveled?

So far it is in my country. Kawasan falls. 😊

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94