You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you don't hold the private keys that give you access to your coins - the coins are not fully yours

in #caution6 years ago

Anyone reading this... I lost 100's of BTC at MtGox. Life changing.

Put your coins into cold storage. If you don't know how, find out now.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

I store the adressess on a plain text,zip it with password then upload it to gdrive

Sounds potentially risky... I wouldn't keep too much BTC in there.

I dont have more than 0.00000003 BTC but yeah all my wallets are safe with password

also I printed my Litecoin address and store it where none can found it ever

Damn, sorry to hear that. :/

I only had 0.1 BTC laying there thankfully.

Thanks...

I sure learned my lesson, the hard way! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88