CAUTION: Poloniex Currently Have STEEM and SBD Wallets Temporarily Disabled

in #caution7 years ago (edited)


I know there have been quite a few people with deposit issues and other problems with Poloniex the past few days. Currently, the wallets are disabled.

PoloDisabled.png

I Would recommend holding off on depositing to Poloniex. There are some rumors going around but a post @kingscrown made yesterday have people commenting saying support tickets are getting processed.

PoloReply1.png
Poloreply2.png

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@kingscrown/latest-news-from-bitcoin-exchanges

There seems to be a big backlog on a few exchanges so take caution for the time being.

PoloReply3.png

This situation seems to be affecting a quite a few people and even with withdrawals.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=420836.2140

With the growing amount of adoption of crypto, the influx of users could be the cause of these delays. Let's hope that's what the problem is.

Currently it's recommended by many users to use Bittrex. I sent some SBD there yesterday and came through quick with no issues.

Image Source


Thank you for taking the time to read my post.
Feel free to follow and find me in Smart Media Group on Discord.

Follow SMG on other social media platforms and let's Tokenize The Web!

Twitter: @the_smartmedia

Instagram: @the_smartmedia

Sort:  

I suspect they are updating their node to the latest release and it isn't going so well. I think this will get resolved in the next couple days. I hope so.

Let's hope so. Generally the wallets being down I would think they are updating their node, but as for the rumors and other issues...

Right on, I saw that too around noon, so I sent some SBD to bittrex for the first time in a long time ;)

Yea I've been waiting for an SBD deposit since yesterday.

Haha, I also rarely use it.

@bitcoinparadise thanks for the info good post bro

I think that is because the HARD Fork they had

I was thinking that too, but bittrex works fine...

Thank you, good information, my friend a lot of failed when doing this new transaction @bitcoinparadise

Yea not a good time to deposit your Steem or SBD at the moment.

many thank's, I resteem this article, so my friend can read it

I'm beginning my switch to Bitshares now then. Goodbye centralized horror shows!

Yea not a good view of the exchange right now.

I have heard nothing bad as of yet about the decentralized ones. maybe bitshares is ready to become the leader. It can handle the transaction load can't it?

Well it can but what I know is that the interface can be a bit difficult for a lot of users...

Ya, hopefully the can keep getting that worked out. I was told not to download the client because the desktop version is better.. I want t get a few peerplays regardless! thanks for letting me know about polo though. I need to get my ether out before I get stuck 2 months out on a ticket haha

thanks for this info, i;m glad i found this timely post from you.

No problem. Thanks.

Thanks for the training - who is informed, he is armed

Yeah, many thanks for this info. I will tell to my friends about this caution.

Yea, get the word out.

greetings @bitcoinparadise - thank you so much. is this still ongoing, have just caught up with your timely post.

Thank you. Glad to see your on catching up.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74