Latest News from Bitcoin Exchanges

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Lately there was some cool news on a few exchanges so lets do a recap.

BTC-E New Charts


The oldest exchange that i still use daily and love changed its view. Sounds almost impossibly but happened!

Bitsquare renamed to Bisq


The competitor of OpenLedger is now called Bitsq.io with short url. This is almost because they wont be only having BTC as main currenct but LTC DOGE also.

Litecoin Added to Bitstamp


As i said in other post - it got added. Unlike usual chart- price didnt go down, its still raising.

Futures on New Exchange by OkCoin


This happened some time ago but was not worth self-post but this update it fits right. Currently leveraged trading is on https://www.okex.com - creditentials from original OKC work fine, no need to re-register.

Poloniex Started Answering Tickets

This news may be small for people who didnt have trouble, but me and some people been waiting 3-4 weeks to get replies. It seems they kicked in and finally replied to many people. So just wait a bit more if you had trouble but looks good :)

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

I'm starting to reduce my coins in Polo, so far no problem in withdrawal because if there is then it will take weeks to resolve.

Yeah, thats the downside of poloniex. If it stuck, its gonna take a while.

But so far poloniex charts are attractive. Yeah it stucks but It has huge userbase as well

Poloniex is full of it bro... It's been over 48 hours since they have placed a pending approval on my withdrawal
transaction of Litecoins. I have emailed them a few times already but no response from them yet. The worse thing is that I can't even sell my coins until released. I wanted to sell them at GDAX when it was at $48 level and now it is trading at 43...

I receive withdraw almost instant every time

from where are you kraze? i am priya from london

I see Poloniex trashed the troll box and had staff instead do tickets, a smart move I believe the troll box was only there for people to talk shit honestly lol

Poloniex's service quality recently declined. I hope they will get back to their feet soon.

If trollbox moderators was all the help they needed to get things up and running I am really worried! :D

anyway Poloneix is doing the right thing answering tickets because a lot of people were waiting for their problems to be solved.
I personally sow a lot of articles on facebook claiming theat Poloneix scams.
I just wish all the holdings of people in poloneix wont be affected, thus their coins will rise i value waiting this whole time for poloneix to take action.

yeah, like somewhere in the order of 100k-200k unanswered tickets!

It took 5 weeks to get my pending ticket fixed.. oh, yeah, I sent in ANOTHER ticket just to get my first one looked at. They're mega behind

Well guess trollbox was used for trolling. lol

Yeah I only ever spoke in there a few times and totally agree, It's for the best they shut it down IMO

just screw this :) nothing can bother me today since HF19
This is ridiculous!!! I'm screaming like a little girl!
I even made $80 on 1 comment recently!

I think the troll box was all about shrilling. Glad to see it removed tbh.
The downside was noticing how a ETH forum I read started getting trolls and annoying new users just after the troll box was removed... coincidence? hmmm

Yuck, never a shortage of wack jobs who have no idea what they are doing and just spreading rumors they should honestly be removed from forums etc quickly they only damage communities.

the trollbox a pretty clunky, they did the right thing.

you can't read anything in troll box anyway when you want to :P

Yup. There's a reason it was named that way lmao.
People trying to scare people into dumping or buying was one reason.
I won't miss it.

bad memories from trollbox: flappycoin

Hi, @bitcoinflood If you have ever listened to podcasts about cryptocurrency what would be your recommendations?

On Youtube you can listen to Boxmining, Ivan on Tech, Crypt0, and Amanda B Johnson for starters. Not really podcasts, but it may help you.

When Litecoin got added to Coinbase it shot up, hoping we will see the same here :)

forget about bitcoin and litecoin! Do you guys have some Antshares? up from $1.4 -$14 in less than a week.. The Ethereum of China... get some now! Thank me later
https://steemit.com/ans/@dragonsteem/what-is-antshares-why-antwhares-jumped-from-usd1-4-to-usd14-in-less-than-a-week

Lool...... true talk...... can you recommend any good crypto website where i can get crypto forecasts??? @bitcoinflood

You're right of course, but I still miss it.

trollbox was completely useless, no added value at all.

I agree. that troll box was annoying, and I found myself staring at it all day.

Not only that they are tired of banning every single stupid people who talk shit, Lol.

I think a new price for Litecoin is now being set

good posting

To tell you the truth, i miss Poloniex troll box. It keep me entertained while trading.

It was fun but.. oh well :)

Lol, I know.

It was fun reading and seeing those funny messages though.

I'm using Btc-e too ,
it is lovely platform

Im surprised it took bitstamp so long to add Litecoin... thanks for the info.

I thought Litecoin was everywhere already???

Thanks for your sharing! Actually I only have a account in Poloniex, as seesm like it is quite easy to use and have a lot of currency to trade. And what's more is the lending function on it such that I can earn some interest XD. But the point is I am base in Hong Kong, it always hard to make it back into HKD, sigh..

Information is amazing, not easy and not cheap looking for one information, But now in front of our eyes plastered with a very useful post.
If this is not present maybe we will look for information to other places, such as asking friends and even other people become the target of our information.
There is a lot to gain about an information

@kingscrown Poloniex already answered my open ticket I had with them. Glad they closed the chat box to help fix the open tickets.

Some new Cryptos I like are Anthshares and Factcom..Very Bullish!!!

^^^UPVOTED^^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63877.50
ETH 3493.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51