Have at least one: morning and evening

in #caturday5 years ago



Yesterday, being Saturday and market day was a long and busy one. When it began, I had an awful lot to get off my chest. Two cats. Gandalf always comes for his mandatory morning cuddle, curling his front paws around my neck and nuzzling his nose against mine. Pearli, now the night temperatures have dropped below 10°C, has joined in.

Consequently, and if we haven't litten the fire, Gandalf looks for a warm place to burrow. It has to be next to me. The chair is big enough for two, sometimes three.

The day began with two. Ended with one.

It's a rather weighty matter, being The Cat's Mother.

#caturday #PowerHouseCreatives #teamsouthafrica #humour #share2steem #cats #gandalf #greycat #princesspearli #blackcat #chatnoir #catsofinstagram #catlovers #crypto #steemit #cryptoblog #steem

Until next time
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa

Photo: Selma

If you're a compulsive Instagrammer like me, Share2Steem and earn

Let me help you for blog posts any writing in English
Rates depend on the depth of edit required

More about why I am offering this service here

DM me on Discord Join Us On Discord
Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Actually, they will both snuggle under the covers. I have had many cats and these two are the first that do that!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is hilarious! Cats crack me up. We have two and I find them endlessly amusing.

Cute snuggly cats, when they want to be, like most cats. They have cute names too, Gandalf and Pearli.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh you are exactly right. We are here for their leisure and comfort! lol

@fionasfavourites I know that's the truth. I don't have any cats right now, but I have had in the past. Definitely, we are here for their beck and call, lol.

Oh, that we are!

Congratulations @fionasfavourites! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

What a caturday! Meow!

It sure was! lol

That's so funny! Cats don't usually like to be under blankets. But they do all have their own personalities. That's pretty cute that Gandalf likes to snuggle in under blankets.

Photography with black cats is very nice, there is a relief with contour of animals! And it's cool/

Actually, only one is black and photographing her is difficult. This time the backlight created the silhouette effect.

Posted using Partiko Android

This reminded me of the wise tail my grandma used to tell me about how cats crawled on your chest while asleep to steal your breath.
Lol. Not sure why... just triggered the memory. I’m sure your cats are just there for a snuggle and not your breath😂

Hahaha! In Gandalf's case, I sometimes wonder! lol

Gandalf always comes for his mandatory morning cuddle, curling his front paws around my neck and nuzzling his nose against mine.

That sounds purrrr-fect ;-) I'm a big cat person and love to spend time chilling with my friends cats. I named my first cat Aragorn :-)

Gandalf looks a little shy hiding under the blanket there.

Sorry I forgot to send you the SBI I promised until today. I sent you 2 SBI. Thanks again for letting me use the picture in my post :)

Screenshot (467).png

Your first cat was Aragorn? Mine was a ginger called Comfrey after the main character in Watership Down. And the herb. Thanks for the SBI - I had forgotten lol

As for Gandalf: that is cold. Definitely not shy!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84