Caturday Saturday ~ Munchies and The Day She Went To Heaven

in #caturday7 years ago

I was going through some old photographs the other day and found a photo of my cat whose name was Munchies. Munchies was not only a very pretty cat but she was a very nice cat as well. She loved to stretch out and have her tummy rubbed and not all cats like that or after a while they will let you know that they've had enough. Not Munchies though, she would lay there and enjoy it until you got tired. She also had the loudest purring that I have ever heard out of a cat. That is, actually, one of my last memories of Munchies is that purring. We had Munchies for probably close to eighteen years which is a lot in cat years. Munchies had a tumor on the inside of her mouth that we didn't know about until it was too late. It had burst and we had to take her to the vet. They confirmed that it was a tumor and we had to have her "put to sleep". My family stayed with her the entire time and Munchies loudly purred till her very last breath. It was a very sad moment for our entire family and one we will remember forever. I look forward to seeing Munchies again someday!!

munchiesthecatok.jpg

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

Awwww, that's a sad story. It's hard to put down part of your family. My bestest friend had to be be put down cuz of leukemia. She was a sweetie cat that I taught to roll over on demand the word was... milk hehe

Thanks @johnnycopper1! This was the photo I was looking for to show you a while back. Munchies was one of the best cats I've ever had but I probably say and mean that about all of them. I'm sorry about your cat too, its a hard thing to have to do. That wasn't Fluffy was it?

Nope, Oero, a black and white cat that did tricks on demand. Priceless hehe

Oh okay! She sounds like she was a pretty cool cat! She must've thought the world of you too! It is cute that her word was milk and I can just picture that in my mind! Give Fluffy a pet for me!! ❤

Congratulations @deerjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 4.87% vote... I was summoned by @deerjay! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 9 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

What a beauty and a wonderful story of love. It takes a lot of courage and love to sit with another through their transition. 🙏🏼💜

Thanks @innerstellar! It sure doesn't get any easier but all part of life and glad we had so much time with her! ❤

Munchies looks gorgeous, sorry she has gone :(

Thank you @roborton!! She was gorgeous and a disposition that was very sweet!

So sorry about munchies. What a pretty kitty

Thank you @eastcoaststeem!! She sure was a pretty one and she had a great disposition too! I think she was possible the nicest cat I've ever known..personally!

Iv'e had to put down to many faithful cats, before a long life. Very, very heart breaking.

Thanks Mike! It is a hard thing to have to do and we were lucky to have her for so long. It really is just as hard be it young or old. She was an awesome cat!

Your kitty is beautful & I'm sure you must miss her. Sorry for your loss ♡

Thank you @chelsea88!! I do but I know Ill see her again someday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39