Caturday ~ Hanging Out On The Roof

in #caturday4 years ago (edited)

Happy Caturday Folks! For this #caturday I'll be showing off some photos of Baby (the cat) hanging out on the roof of my husbands truck.

gv85fn.jpg

Baby is a petite black cat. Some people think she is still a kitten but she is fully grown and has been for some time.

vt0k8f.jpg

vwhln0.jpg

She doesn't let her petite size keep her from showing up in some high places either. I've caught her on the roof of several vehicles including a large van and also on the roof of the garage.

ztmwpn.jpg

npt35w.jpg

Another thing about Baby is her eyes are quite interesting looking. The position of her pupils almost give her a droopy look to her eyes. But don't worry as her eyesight is just fine. She is great at catching mice, moles and other tiny critters and bugs. Unfortunately, that also includes birds. She has left several on our front porch as weird little cat gifts to us. I hope to never open my door to find a dove or cardinal. It would upset me to see that happen but I couldn't and wouldn't be mad at her as she is just doing what cats do. My last photo is a collage that is a compilation of all my photos in this post but slightly enlarged to show her interesting and odd looking yet beautiful eyes!

9wmv34.jpg

Thank you @dswigle for #caturday!!

flby8g.png

63ruk1.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

a9085d.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 19 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
4

Thank you very much @pixresteemer!! 🤗


Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Thank you so much @beerlover and @pixresteemer!! 💖

Nice to see a cat able to enjoy freedom outdoors without consequences....

Thanks so much @manorvillemike!! I worry about her possibly crossing the road but so far she seems happy staying close by. 🙂

hello friend it looks so pretty, like a park figure
happy cat day

Thank you very much @txatxy!! She is a cutie! 😉

Ooo black kitty

Thank you very much @ylike7!! 🙂

You welcome

What a beauty. I have a serious soft spot for black cats

Thank you very much @nikv!! I have to admit that I have the same soft spot for them. 😉 💖

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you very much @esteemapp!! 💖

She is very happy on the truck!

Thanks so much @angiemitchell!! It is funny seeing the little paw prints on the windshield sometimes. 😊

Such a cute cat reminds me of the cat we had when I was a youngster

Thank you very much Jay!! I hope your cat was a nice one too!! 🙂

Baby is enjoying the truck roof. She is a pretty cat Dee. Nice she can navigate outside safely.

Thanks so much Jo!! I worry about her but she seems to like staying close by unlike Sylvester who likes to roam too much. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49