A Quick Caturday Update

in #caturday5 years ago (edited)

Happy Caturday! I just want to give a little update on the cats. As most of you know, I have two cats that reside inside the house (Friendly and Tiger). Additionally, there are several that reside outside (mainly Sylvester and Baby). I signed up through the county here, as did a couple of neighbors, to participate in their TNR Program which stands for Trap, Neuter, Release. We've managed to get a lot of the cats "fixed" and have cut down on the number of litters being born. I love the outside cats as much as the inside cats and they are provided with food, outside shelters and lots of pets (for the ones that allow pets). Anyway...on with my update.

Tiger is doing great but he is putting on a little more weight than I would like because Friendly is mostly only eating wet food. I have to watch them when they are fed as Tiger gets a little less wet food and once finished will try to run Friendly off to eat what she has left. Friendly is getting older and I worry that she may not be with us long. That is the hardest part about having and loving a pet. They truly are a part of our family.

rbhgzejw17.jpg
Tiger

c3k3ht7rw4.jpg
Friendly

Both Sylvester and Baby are doing well. They still follow me around whenever I'm out in the yard. They are both wonderful cats and I love them dearly.

dvepb35bow.jpg

hspiga2w14.jpg
Sylvester or Syl (who is a girl but was named by the kids before we found out she was a girl) 😉

ylci9ui0ol.jpg

oy5ua6nrav.jpg

6j2j63m7ks.jpg
Baby (Baby Girl)

Now a bit of good news! Some of you may remember Fluffers. She is Sylvester and Baby's mother. Fluffers was the first cat that was entered into the TNR Program here. When she was returned by the county, she ran off and I hadn't seen her for almost a year. I worried that she may have passed away even though my husband thought he saw her once during all those months. I'm happy to say that Fluffers is alive and had joined another colony one street up from ours. She has visited a few times now here and usually in the early mornings. Unfortunately, she no longer remembers me or her name when I call her. If I try to approach her she runs off so when I feed the cats in the morning and she is there, I talk to her and put extra food out. Maybe, with time, she will remember how much she was and is loved and return home to stay.

umgm2dn9qf.jpg

3sp9tiuqvp.jpg

oif7vlfz1r.jpg
Fluffers

Thank you @dswigle for #caturday!!
Thank you @manorvillemike for #catsnaps!!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much @pixresteemer!!

Gorgeous kitties!

Friendly is getting older and I worry that she may not be with us long. That is the hardest part about having and loving a pet. They truly are a part of our family.

Ugh. This 👆🏻
I have two pups who are middle aged, but both are around the same age my childhood pup was when he passed. Last night for some reason I just started sobbing holding them. Thinking about that part of pet ownership. It really is the absolute worst. I hope Friendly surprises you and has many more happy loving years with the family.

Thank you so much @dfinney!! It is so hard and all you can do is just love them. We get so much love in return. I still remember the passing of my first pets when I was very young. I believe that when we pass that we will see them along with our human loved ones that have passed as well! That thought helps me to lighten a bit of the pain of losing them. 💞

Happy Caturday!

Yeah, the pets are part of the family. They are like kids who will never gtow up.

Thank you @nelinoeva!! So true...wishing you a lovely Sunday!! 🤗

Friendly looks good, Dee and Tiger looks like he knows what you are saying. I hope your cats are with you a long, long time. It is so hard when they pass and we keep saying we are not going to get another pet but we do as they give so much joy. Thanks to you, Syl and Baby look healthy and happy. 🐱 ❤️

Thank you Jo!! Both Tiger and Friendly got colds about three months ago and we had to take them to the vet. They both recovered but I really think the medicine helped and hurt Friendly. She is older and the vet gave different meds. Probably just me thinking too much. You are right, I say no more but always give in after a time. 🐈 🙂

I hope Friendly is okay. I grew some catnip this summer and bring in a leaf or two each day for Red &Sunday. They seem to enjoy it.

That is a good idea Jo and maybe I will try to pick some up today. We planted catnip but it didn't last but for a couple of days. The outside kitties really really enjoyed it.😉

Very nice post and great pictures of lovely cats!

Happy Caturday! 👍🏻🙂🐈

Thank you @saboin!! Hope you had a Happy Caturday and wishing you a beautiful Sunday!!🙂

Cute. You have many street cats there. Not here.

Thank you @starjewel!! I know of four colonies currently in the area here. Luckily, at least three neighbors joined the TNR program and we've cut down considerably on litters being born. 🙂

What a collection of cats both indoor and outdoor and they are all so beautiful

Thanks for being an Active Member of SteemUSA !tip

Thank you so much @tattoodjay!! 🐈 🙂

MOst welcome

Have a great week ahead ;)

MOst welcome ;)

🎁 Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: August 17 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

It was great to read your progress report on your beloved cats @deerjay The photos are adorable and it is clear that Sylvester and Baby are doing very well and thriving on the love and attention you are giving them.

How exciting to discover Fluffers is still around; but also, living close by. I hope she will remember you one day and allow you to close to her again. You can rest assured, that you have been very instrumental in her surviving and enjoying life. (U & R )

Thank you so much @trudeehunter!! It made me really happy to see that Fluffers was alive and well. I don't know if she will ever remember how things used to be but maybe with time she will. She was more tame and trusting than the other two but I guess the trapping was just too traumatic for her. I guess time will tell if she will come around but I will continue to try to gain her trust back. 🙂

Hopefully in time she will Dee. Even though it is hard to trust again (for humans and animals) after being traumatized, due to her original trusting nature, there is a strong like-hood that she will remember you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49