Happy Caturday from Curator Cat! What are YOU up to, today?

in #caturday5 years ago

Greetings Felines and Feline loving Hoomans of Steemit!

It's Saturday again, and you all know what that means... it's CATURDAY! So time to find all those cute cat and kitten photos and share the beauty and cuteness of cats with the world!

So what are you up to, today?

CC0152-Awake.jpg
My best look I use when I need the Hooman to do something for me...

I just hope everyone on Steemit doesn't just "abandon ship" due to the market turbulence, and now most of the Steemit, Inc. crew getting laid off.

I still think this is a great community, and I would hate to see it just go away, or die the slow death of fading into obscurity. Hopefully there are still some people who find this to be an interesting place to be, aside from the eternal rewards people get so involved in.

Not that it isn't fun to watch my account grow a little, as I go along!

CC0152-Napping.jpg
Time for a good nap...

The Hoomans are once again claiming to be "busy" so I think I'm going to spend the day a little more productively: With a good long nap!

I had hoped to spend a little time writing some more meaningful posts, but that doesn't look like it's going to happen. I still struggle with the "typing" thing... damn opposable thumbs!

Hope you are all having a beautiful day, Meow!

=^..^=

Sort:  

Happy Caturday, Curatorcat. I’m sticking around and just carrying on amidst all the negativity about Steem prices.

I am planning to stick around and carry on, as well. I just hope they don't end up screwing around so badly this whole community just goes away... there are a lot of people here I really enjoy interacting with.

Happy Caturday! I read that some hoomans are working on decentralizing full nodes, which should help with the Steemit Inc issue. Paws crossed!

Well, I guess that's one of the Hoomans' positive attributes... when things start going sideways, you tend to become very, very creative!

=^..^=

I'm not sure how that will help us 'creators' here on Steemit...but, I sure hope it does in some way.

Many Regards to you, and happy Caturday to you too @phoenixwren .

Here, this post was the best explanation I've seen so far that wasn't techno jargon: https://steemit.com/steem/@apshamilton/decentralisation-of-full-nodes-essential-for-steem-s-success

Thanks for posting the link; pretty informative. And it certainly gave me a better impression of just what Steemit, Inc. has been dealing with. The thing that gives me concern is that if THIS is a major issue with the Steem blockchain running at barely 1% capacity... what would happen if things popped up to 50%?

=^..^=

Yep! That's why we need more decentralized nodes, and lots of them, I think.

You are a amazing cat. Put all mine to shame :_)

Thank you for the kind words @manorvillemike, but I'd say you have a pretty impressive crew over there!

=^..^=

Thanks, yes they are good cats. :-)

Happy 'Caturday' to you too @curatorcat . I finally remembered to post a 'Caturday' post on the right day... :)

Thanks for stopping by @averageoutsider! I'll go check it out... meow!

=^..^=

Purrrrrrrr......

Hi, curator cat! I've been absent because of my new job, but I'm back just for Caturday. I missed it.
My caturday post will appear in 3,2,1...
Ok, not so fast he he

Well, nice to see you, and Happy Caturday!

=^..^=

Congratulations @curatorcat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Puuurfectly cozy... happy Caturday!

It was a good day, all in all!

=^..^=

Hi @curatorcat,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

A good long nap sounds soooo good!


You just planted 0.08 tree(s)!


Thanks to @phoenixwren

We have planted already
5739.08 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 29846.49
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93