You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Caturday!] Let's see your best cat pics! - YOUR CATS ONLY, not internet cats, please! $10 SBD to most upvoted cat!

in #caturday7 years ago


KittyKate is my first and only cat, making herself at home on the deck on the rug I left outside. She is a great mouser and even shares her bounty with us. We had to start a mouse cemetery for these gifts.

Sort:  

What do you think of your first cat? I always had dogs till I got the 17 acres then farm cats just became a natural addition. I loved them and now cats (and my 2 dogs still) are my primary pets indoors and out. I will likely not replace the dogs when they go, but I will for sure keep having cats now, after my first experiences with them for the last few years.

We just lost our only dog after a long decline and heartbreaking death. We will not attempt to take another dog into our family. KittyKate, on the other hand, is just a great cat. We got her because mice were causing many problems in our woodsy environment and despite the fact that my husband is allergic to cats. Gradually she spends more and more time inside and when Cali, the dog, was slowly dying KK would always greet her when she came in the house and at the end would cuddle with her and lick her face. She has also started sitting on my feet occasionally. Somehow it seems more precious to have a feral, very startle prone cat sit with me. When Cali dies KK came and sat on my shoulder for a while, as if to find comfort.

Cats know things. I know it is true. Sorry for the loss of your dog. I've lost so many animals in the past few years, including my lovely mule Ruthie, who escaped her pasture and was hit by a truck in the dark over night. :( But the cats will always be with me. One or another.

Getting attached to our "animals" who may be substitutes for our children does give us a focus.

I see you've been reading my father's day blogs. :-/

yes and all your other posts. Your sympathy for our water situation drew my attention and since then I have been reading your other stories.

Well goodness me! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66