Portrait of a cute kitty ~ Caturday pin up!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #caturday7 years ago (edited)

Isn't she cute? Adorable kitty...
She's very friendly, allows pats and happily replies in mews when you 'meow' to her

Yes, of course I 'meow' to all kitties... That way they know I'm a friendly! Lol...

One of my compound kitties... She's got lovely blue eyes, as you can see from the second shot which I had posted of her when she was younger

Happy Caturday, all kitty fans!! 😺


DSC_0467_1a.JPG

Pin up kitty for today!


DSC_0192c.jpg

When pin-up kitty was a little younger...
See her lovely blue eyes...


==============================================================

For more of my posts, click here
Sort:  

they are very comfortable

Ohhh yesss, they make themselves comfortable anywhere, and are also very flexible, so in any position too! :)

Cute Cat 😍

Yes, she is... very cute! :)
Thank you, @amsakhan

Hello Mr. Cat.........

cute Kitty. We´re Babysitting a 16 Year old Cat at the moment here in Australia called "Willow".

https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@betterthanhome/animal-willow-the-cat

Awww.... That's sweet.... I'll go check out your link
How are you? I had my cat til she was 20!

very good thanks. wow thats quite old for a cat. 😻

Yup, even the vet said he had only known a living cat til age 16... so yours there is also a golden senior... :)

I like cat. What is her name?

Thanks, @alhasan! No idea, this is my downstairs neighbour's kitten, almost full-grown now.

SOooo cute ackhoo!! My daughter was here when I fed the outside cats this morning. I opened my door to tell them, I would be right back with their food and my daughter said "did you just tell the cats something?" Uhhh Yeah!

Hahahaha... Yeah, I talk to cats too, all cats! Lol... I guess non-cat people wouldn't understand that...
Yes, this one is a cutie! Thank you.... :))

Yw! Maybe they do though when they say "get outta here"..lol

Hahaha...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

ok this caturday is going OVERboard :P <sees kitties all OFER now ;)
ok THIS one i CAN take home, please???? me like :D

Hehehe... meeoowww...!
Yeahhh, you'll like this one - will probably go shake paws with your doggie too! Lol...

times a few he he ;) :D
you were so right, what a doll :D ohh yes, tail toooo :D

A 'King Julien' tail... lol

ha ha WELL put ;) LOL

Lol... I knew you would think so too! ;)

You know me toooo well lol Hm is that a good thing?🙄😉😂

Cats lived with soldiers in trenches, where they killed mice during World War I.

Nowadays when the 'mice' are so big, they chase the cats!

Catfacts is a bot...😂 anything that has cats u will get his comment.

Lol, I know... But it's fun to keep the 'conversation' going... lol

A cat has more bones than a human being; humans have 206 and the cat has 230 bones.

No wonder they're so flexible...

A queen (female cat) can begin mating when she is between 5 and 9 months old.

Normal body temperature for a cat is 102 degrees F.

Good to know! :)

The cat's tail is used to maintain balance.

What about the kitties with short bob-like tails, or the no-tail kitties....?
Do they then all fall down??? 😳

When a family cat died in ancient Egypt, family members would mourn by shaving off their eyebrows. They also held elaborate funerals during which they drank wine and beat their breasts. The cat was embalmed with a sculpted wooden mask and the tiny mummy was placed in the family tomb or in a pet cemetery with tiny mummies of mice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72