Caturday is here again... Presenting CC! 😺

in #caturday7 years ago (edited)

Saturday is Caturday! Definitely a cat-person day, for the uninitiated!

And for those not in the know, this is CC, my community cat! Cared for by all cat lovers in my apartment building and she lives around the compound... and she wouldn't have it any other way!

It's been awhile since I had a 'full' meeting with her - a 'full' meeting being one where we do the head pets, head and chin scratches, then it develops to tummy rubs! Then she runs away! It's like she doesn't want to be too close to you...

She does come to meet me still... when I'm on my way home. And I do see glimpses of her around... under a car, trotting around the place or coming to her designated food place! So, at least I know she's fine and in good health!


Click on images for fullscreen view
DSC_0462a.JPG

I miss my CC!
I just saw her snoozing under a car earlier today - I was on my way out and didn't want to disturb her.
Here are a couple of CC portraits I took from a month back that I was saving for a rainy Caturday...
This is her business-like look... "What...?!! Another photo shoot...??!!!"

DSC_0463_1a.JPG

Now she's like, "Ohhh since you're gonna take my picture, here... this is my better side...!" Nice kitty profile, CC!



🐾 Happy Caturday, kitty friends and fans! 🐾


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 E5663


==============================================================

For more of my posts, click here

Sort:  

posy kitty :D caturday wiskers and all 💖💖

😽💕💕

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 6.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 4/5
Multiplier: 1.31
Server time: 12:57:03
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 891.68/1600.00
Total Photos: 74
Total comments: 122
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 3.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The first cat show was in 1871 at the Crystal Palace in London.

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ackhoo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

wow! love all the meow shots! The last photo feels like she is on hunting mode.

Haha... yeah, I didn't think of that! :D

🐱💕❤️💗💖♨️🐳

😘💕💖 ...Happy New Year!! 💖💕💕

Happy New Year!

In Holland’s embassy in Moscow, Russia, the staff noticed that the two Siamese cats kept meowing and clawing at the walls of the building. Their owners finally investigated, thinking they would find mice. Instead, they discovered microphones hidden by Russian spies. The cats heard the microphones when they turned on.

pretty green eyes :)

Yup, her eyes are pretty... :)
Happy New Year, Steve!

Happy New Years to you too @ackhoo :)

CC! :D
Ohhh little head scratch from me next time please :)

Will do... :)
Happy New Year, Ewa!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50