Sort:  

Yes, many people told me he was too fat! And I have to admit I did feed him rather a lot. But I would say he just had lots of fur and it made him look fat. Underneath all that fluff, he was a lean, mean, mouse killing machine :)

There's a resident cat at a local shrine which don't look fat but it's well fed and seems lazy too.
I showed how lazy it looks before here:
https://steemit.com/poem/@ace108/lazy-cat-original-photos-and-poem-or-by-ace108
Actually, it's quite of catching rats too. I know because I went out very early one morning and saw two dead rats lying around.

haha :) Yes, they are pretty good for that. I understand the only reason cats became domesticated by the Egyptians was due to their rodent catching skills. They had huge vats of grain which the rodents would eat, so they would catch the wild cat and put them in there too... and no more rodents. After time they became accepted as domestic animals in many households looking to protect their grain!

And 5000 years later, they are everywhere... and still doing what they are best at :)

Thanks for the interesting story. I know they have a special place in the mind of the Egyptians but only know this story now.

My pleasure. I should probably do a more detailed post on this story. It's actually quite amazing the way it happened :)

Yes, will be a good one to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84