Caturday - on a Sunday! Prince the fluffy beard cat

in #caturday7 years ago (edited)

I was going to start a 'Caturday' weekly post using the tag #caturday, but it was my son's 2nd birthday party yesterday and to put it frankly, I drank too much Arak (rice spirit) and once the kids were in bed, the party went on late into the night! So, today I am feeling a bit groggy and the posting schedule is behind.

However...

I cannot resist but to post the pictures I had in mind and will continue each week with more...

IMG_2213.jpg

This is Prince, posing perfectly to give me a white beard.

Prince was given to me when he was just 6 weeks old and spent five years with me in London.

IMG_2277.jpg

We were best friends!

IMG_1765.jpg
Prince enjoyed sitting in an upright position, which I think is quite unique for a cat!

IMG_1750.jpg
This is my London garden in which he grew up

IMG_9828.jpg
He came with us to France for the pregnancy period of my son Esteban.

IMG_3795.jpg
He enjoyed being with us in France very much.

When we moved to Asia I had little choice but to find him a home where we were living at that time in Joch. And he is still there now with a lovely man called David. You can just make out the village of Joch directly under the sun in the picture below. Much better than London eh!

12189400_10207321337045011_754734473059920554_o.jpg

I am thinking of you Prince... and one day when we finally settle somewhere I promise to make you part of the family again!

Come and join the Caturday party on Discord: https://discord.gg/t9gjS

Sort:  

so beautiful cat!!!! He's so awesome, thanks for share these pics! ^_^

Thanks. Yes, he is the most beautiful cat in my world and I love him very much. Sooooooo fluffy :)

Awwww. So beautiful!

It's the eyes that do it for me. They are so penetrating. Like they are looking into our soul :)

He sure is. Meow meow. When we do finally settle down somewhere you can be sure there will be a big party to celebrate his return to my life!

...and we will invite all the cats of the neighbourhood :) hehe

Do you think he will want to leave the Paradise where you left him?

Probably not! But he won't have much choice. And I am pretty sure that when we do finally settle down, it will be somewhere just as spectacular as the South of France :)

hilariously positioned and the looks very well fed too.

Yes, many people told me he was too fat! And I have to admit I did feed him rather a lot. But I would say he just had lots of fur and it made him look fat. Underneath all that fluff, he was a lean, mean, mouse killing machine :)

There's a resident cat at a local shrine which don't look fat but it's well fed and seems lazy too.
I showed how lazy it looks before here:
https://steemit.com/poem/@ace108/lazy-cat-original-photos-and-poem-or-by-ace108
Actually, it's quite of catching rats too. I know because I went out very early one morning and saw two dead rats lying around.

haha :) Yes, they are pretty good for that. I understand the only reason cats became domesticated by the Egyptians was due to their rodent catching skills. They had huge vats of grain which the rodents would eat, so they would catch the wild cat and put them in there too... and no more rodents. After time they became accepted as domestic animals in many households looking to protect their grain!

And 5000 years later, they are everywhere... and still doing what they are best at :)

Thanks for the interesting story. I know they have a special place in the mind of the Egyptians but only know this story now.

My pleasure. I should probably do a more detailed post on this story. It's actually quite amazing the way it happened :)

Yes, will be a good one to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01